We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for a tropical honeymoon destination in a location that neither of us had ever visited. We were also interested in a destination that offered a good balance of relaxing by the pool/ocean and exciting excursions. St. Lucia/Coconut Bay was the PERFECT place for us!

From the moment we got off the plane, we were treated like royalty by the people of the island and the Coconut Bay staff. Upon arriving at the resort, we were greeted by Ken who promptly offered us a "Welcome Drink" and took our bags up to our room for us. We opened our room door to find it festively decorated with flower petals all over--the floor, bed, bathroom, couch, etc. We also had a bottle of Champaign chilling for us. Our room was exactly what we requested--top floor, with a view, and king-sized bed.

Ken continued to work with us all week. He is WONDERFUL and should be Coconut Bay's Employee of the Year!! He not only assisted us in our itinerary for the week, but proceeded to check on us EVERYDAY to make sure we were enjoying ourselves, knew what we were supposed to do that day, and find out if we needed anything else. Words cannot describe how wonderful of a young man Ken is.

The food and drinks were spectacular! We fell in love with the "Dirty Banana!" There were several choices at every meal. We never had to wait to eat. We loved the local food! We had the pleasure of eating local cuisine on a couple of the excursions. It was DECLICIOUS! We couldn't get enough of it.

Our room was cleaned everyday in an extremely timely fashion by another outstanding employee-Shirley. She was so kind to us, even when we accidentally made a mess one day. We always came back to a clean room with fresh flowers and adorable towel animals.

Coconut Bay has excellent entertainment options right at the resort--pools, water slides, a lazy river, the beach, water sports, bars, an amazing spa, private dinners, picnics, and daily/nightly entertainment. If you want to enjoy the island, there are several fun and exciting excursions you can enjoy. We would recommend the all day island tour, zip lining, horseback riding, and snorkeling. The price was right and we were always promptly greeted by our tour guides/shuttle drivers.

Our experience far surpassed what we were expecting for our honeymoon. We would recommend St. Lucia and Coconut Bay to everyone! We would love to come back in a year to celebrate our one-year anniversary.

Side Note: If you are planning on honeymooning at Coconut Bay, make sure you utilize their gift registry! It is AWESOME! Our wedding guests were able to purchase us some of our excursions and contribute to some of the things we did at the resort. We highly recommend utilizing this unique feature!

Room Tip: Select a room on the 3rd or 4th floors to get the best views of the property/ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,055)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,402 - 3,408 of 6,055 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We got back from coconut bay yesterday. We travelled with virgin holidays and had paid a 50% cancellation fee to change our hotel from smugglers cove to coconut bay because the reviews were so much better. We travelled for 15 hours from the wirral to get to the resort so we were happy to have a 5 minute transfer to the hotel. We were greeted with rum punch and cold towels which I thought was great, but then left standing at the reception. After 15 mins we were seen to. We were asked for a $200 deposit on our room for damages that may happen which we had not been informed of by anyone. They would refund at the end of the holiday if the room was fine. We were taken by surprise and my husband had to argue with the reception staff for 25 mins. We were happy to give them our passport or credit card details but they would not let us in our room without $200 in cash or a payment on card. I wanted to go home. We stayed in a premiere ocean view suite. The room was good but the bathroom awful. Marks all over the mirrors my husband had to wedge the netting on the window closed so the insects didn't get in. No bath for our 3 children aged 10 months, 3 and 12. The air conditioning didn't work properly and was extremely noisy. Ant infestation in our furniture but that didn't bother me too much. We were given 2 bottles of water a night (small bottles) no were near enough to make bottles for a baby. You only get beer in your room no wines or spirits. Only 1 option of children's food, my kids ate hotdog and chips every day from outside grill. Pizza dispenser was never cleaned. Soft drinks dispenser never worked and often found sprite was just soda. No icecreams or lollys for kids had to buy from the shop. Night time managers cocktail was buffet outside on Tuesday, they forgot to fumigate and the Mosquitos came in thousands, turned the lamps black. I got badly bitten. Evening entertainment was appalling, nothing for kids. They did a cinema night on the Friday which was good for the kids with popcorn and orange juice. Pools not cleaned during the day, breeze brings leaves and rubbish into water, asked the bar staff if they could get someone to clean it but was ignored. Food wasn't covered so fruit and salad had black ants or something crawling all over them. Most places have nets over fresh food. Needed late check out and had to pay $58 till 2pm or $98 till 5pm chose 2pm and went to book it after asking reception day before if it was ok. Next day the same girl said our room had been booked so we had to move to another room. If we had known we would have done it the day before! Had to carry our own baggage to other room then to reception. My husband had toncilitus the last 3 days on antibiotics, we needed the help but it wasn't there. Kids wouldn't go to kids club they said the staff just leave you when you fall over at splash time. Great kids facilities to play with but when asked about certain activities they said they didn't know about that one - ?? No departure letter put through the door as promised. All in all has potential to be a 4 star hotel but they need to change a lot. Everyone we spoke to said the same. Resort is very tired and old. Poor donkeys left tied to trees and could choke themselves with the rope as the walk around the trees. I will be forwarding my thoughts to virgin holidays too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahandtonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Poor service and HORRIBLE food! Unable to do a lot of water sports due to rough waters being on the Atlantic side of the island. Ive heard that the people are very friendly at the resort but we did not find them. My husband found a cock roach in the breakfast buffet and we were ready to come home after a day. My husband and I travel every year and this was by far our worst trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plymouth315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

An exceptional resort and very close to the airport. From the welcoming drink and cold towels when we arrived to an incredible send off this was an outstanding resort. While the resort may not be quite up to par as far as décor,which is by no means terrible, the staff and environment is what really makes this an incredible place.

All the staff was incredible but a special bartender Mitch is what made this place extra special for my wife and I. He was always so incredible and there to greet you with a smile....thanks for your good stuff Mitch!!!! He was even nice enough to walk us out on our final day and to see us off, we will see you again my friend. If you want an incredibly fun week of vacation do not hesitate to visit this resort. Thank you very much coconut bay and saint lucia!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lioncoltfancanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and i must say that the service was excellent .The staff were very friendly,from the front desk,to dining areas to the the adventure desk.Ed Evans was most helpful to us as he arranged our fine dining reservations.
The food was great as well and the variety was well appreciated.I love this hotel because its very close to the airport and most of St.Lucia's attractions.
All in all we had a wonderful time and i would recommend this hotel.For the price,it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

my husband an i was there on may 31st 2013 an spent 4 days 3 nights an it was the best vacation that we have had in years the staff namely saskia an nesha whom was very helpful an polite the ambiance an food was exceptional there was one young lady whose name we did not get but she sent a complinentary bottle of champagne to our room after a small mishap we are already in the process of planning our next visit early next year

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

So we visited Coconut Bay for our honeymoon from 6/23-6/30/13..A very short ride from the airport in a clean air conditioned car driven by Francis..We were greeted by Davidson who was very pleasant with rum punch and a welcoming smile. Davidson handled our bags and escorted us to our Premium Harmony Suite. The room was "nice"...in need of minor renovations but comfortable. The staff at Cbay was very pleasant and friendly...we met Gina in "Calabash" the Creole Restaurant..and Janette and Ima in "Silk" the Asian Restaurant..we enjoyed the lazy pool..the gift shop..The Grill which is open until 1am. The many different bars where I enjoyed a mixture of different drinks and my husband got fixated on Coconut Clouds. Marilyn from housekeeping was very welcoming and tended to our needs. Overall our stay was very relaxing and the Cbay staff was very pleasant and friendly..we would recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
949 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
16.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range: $265 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing