We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in st lucia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“best in st lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

my wife and daughter had the best time visiting and staying in coconut baby i would defiantly come back to this resort.Curtny,Julius,Gregory and jeramy keep up the good work best hotel Ive been to .the food was great loved the huge outdoor swimming pool ,the location was excellent the beach being 5 minutes over was excellent for my first family i enjoyed being at this resot and i would recomend it to all my friend an family .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,192
    1,811
    474
    161
    116
See reviews for
2,384
1,983
73
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,647)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I took our 15-month-old daughter and spent 7 nights at Coconut Bay and had a wonderful time!

First, it's only a few minutes from the airport. Don't worry about noise; there's only a few flights that take off in the afternoons and noise is really not an issue.

*Tip* Once you collect your luggage there will be guys offering to help with your bags. DON'T DO IT (unless you feel like tipping a guy for carrying your bags 10 feet). The Coconut Bay booth is right outside the doors.

A bunch of smiling staff met us upon arrival and served us a welcome drink. Check-in was pretty quick and painless. One of the friendly staff then took our bags and showed us to our room.

**We paid a little extra to stay in an Ocean View Premium room on the fourth floor (Splash side). Worth it!

These are the most recently renovated rooms.The room was very nice and comfortable and even had a couple of North American 110v power outlets! The Housekeeping Staff were terrific. Shamalah cleaned our room most days and was very friendly. Bottles of water were stocked in the fridge each day. They put some local beers in the fridge for me when I requested as well!

Housekeeping staff set up a Pack 'n Play for the baby. They put sheets and blankets in it and made it very comfortable.

Dining: Breakfast buffet is very good. Good selection and tasty. Mary makes some very good omelets and/or fried eggs how you want them.

Lunch: We ate lunch most days at the Beach Grille, near the pool. Burgers, grilled cheese, chicken nuggets... All pretty good. Pizza is actually good, especially when it's fresh. Spicy chicken wrap was very good and actually hot. The lunch buffet was nothing spectacular, but not bad.

*Stanney works to keep the Beach Grille area clean and is also friendly and outgoing!
*Sevee does the cooking at the Beach Grille most days and does an incredible job!

Dinner: The buffet was OK, but the specialty restaurants were very good. Just know to make reservations the day before, wear slacks (guys) and no cheap beach flip flops. Silk's Asian fusion was our favorite. Calabash and Capri were also good. Family reservations are only for 6:00pm or 6:30pm. Adults only after that.

BBQ nights are great! Nice setup by the pool with entertainment.

Drinks: The great thing about an all-inclusive is eating and drinking as much as you want. They have a drink menu. Try them all! Also, each bartender will make their own, unlisted drink if you ask. Jade made the best drinks. The swim up bar is great.

Beach: There is some seaweed, but I really didn't think it was bad at all. The water is warm and feels great.

Pools: The pools were kept very clean the whole time we were there. No complaints whatsoever! The lazy river was nice and never seemed overcrowded. The water slides were fun as well!

Our daughter is a bit young for the kid's club, but we did check it out and it seems very nice. We did let her run through the splash area, which was lots of fun.

Also good for the kids: Grab some apples from the buffet and feed the donkeys. They tie donkeys up to trees in a field near the tennis courts. Watch where you step, but the kids all seem to enjoy seeing the donkeys.

Weather: Hot, but the wind, pools, lazy river, slides, and beach are all right at your fingertips.

$250 Voucher: Since we stayed 7 nights we got the $250 (U.S. Dollars) worth of hotel credit, which is broken down as follows:

$50 for the gift shop
$75 for the spa
$50 Adventure (excursions or paint ball)
$75 Adventure or Spa

We spent the $50 at the gift shop and my wife and I each got a $99 massage at the spa. To our delight, they applied the $50 adventure credit to cover the entire cost of the massages! Very nice!

*Also note that we booked through Expedia.com and still got this credit.

Other guests: We had no problems with other guests. There were many nice people from Canada, the U.K., the U.S., and France. There were some people who would leave their drink cups on the beach, which is rude and unnecessary, but overall people seemed polite and respectful.

Overall, Coconut Bay did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was nice, the food was good, the drinks were good, everything was clean, and we had a great family vacation. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Ocean View Premium rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My family had the time of our lives at Coconut Bay resort. The food was amazing. The staff was helpful and very friendly. There were always activities going on, and very easy to plan great excursions. The rooms and the whole resort were clean. It felt safe to let my sons, ages 12 & 9, wonder around. The beach was beautiful and was kept clean. I was a little concerned going in due to some reviews on trip advisor. I am here to say, they were wrong. We have no complaints about it at all. We can not wait to return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW ENGLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

On arriving at the resort after an excellent five minute transfer. We were given a room on the ground floor which was extremly clean. we no whyafter 2 weeks of cleaning by marieann who i have to say was superb . The room could do with a lick of paint and a bit of an update , which we belive are happening in september.
We travelled with a four and six year old and from the minute we arrived to the second we left they were entertained by the fantastic kids club especially mia ,and nasha who were superb and should be very proud of themselves.
ALL the staff at the resort were fantastic and some of the most honest and genuine people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting .
All the resturants were great . and the cocktails at all the bars were also VERY alcahloic
Mark the general manager was superb we had slight issue when i fell over and he dealt with it immediately
We cant wait to come back next year .we all loved it /
THANKYOU

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDYNwengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We travelled to St-Lucia Coconut Bay in June 2012 with our then 16 month-old son. It was our first trip overseas with our kid and didn't know what to expect really. One word: AMAZING! The hotel is so clean and well maintained, the staff is overly helpful and friendly, and the overall amenities are just great! The water slides are such a fun and amazing addition to the hotel itself, as well as the lazy river. Gives you something different to do than just pooling or beaching it and the kids LOVE it! Pools are always clean (someone cleans them every morning around 7:30), the beach is maintained weed free with a tractor doing a clean-up run several times a day. The location of the hotel is fantastic, literally 3 minutes away from airport... Now don't worry, no plane flying over noise will bother you by being so close to airport. The rooms are close by so easily accessible and not too far, especially with kids it's the best since you always need to go back to the room for something!!! The pool is a perfect size with integrated tables and benches where you sit literally in the water, a platform with a water jet where the kids have a blast, and a pool bar that offers great service and drinks and even has a kids menu which is genius! Drinks like Bob the Builder or Slush Coke will thrill your little ones! The a la carte restaurants are out of this world, especially the chinese one! The buffet offers great variety and is super clean. The beach is not huge and the ocean water was quite wavy when we went but there is a manmade rock wall that breaks some of the waves. But the water is SUPER warm and is just gorgeous. The rooms are so spacious and clean and offer everything you need. Another super fun thing that I absolutely loved: on our last night there, they took the buffet outside by the pool side!!! SUPER AWESOME! There was room for everyone and the ambiance was just exceptional! Seriously, I could go on and on about this hotel but the bottom line is if you are looking for an amazing and memorable time with the family, you will not regret going to Coconut Bay AT ALL! It is the PERFECT spot for the kids! There is even a adult only section so for couples, it is also perfect too. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and will definitely go back. Two thumbs WAY up for the Coconut Bay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I joined my son and his family for a week at Coconut Bay Resort in St. Lucia and it was very special. The resort has some age on it but it is maintained very well. Painting was going on while we were there with a complete shut-down coming up later this year for further renovations. Notwithstanding improvements, this was a very special all-inclusive resort. THE FOOD WAS FABULOUS!! Not what you normally expect when everything is included. Not a miss on any meal from a wonderful breakfast with huge variety through lunch near the pool, and dinner in one of 4 on-site restaurants who excelled at making the visitor happy.
We (my family) were on the side for "family". There is a "Harmony" side which is for folk without kids, or those who just want to have little or no noise as they are pampered.
Wife did the massage as did son and his wife. All are regulars with the massages, and all said these were some of the best.
The family side had swimming pools, Lazy River, and water slide that would certainly get your attention. Bars all over the place and happy servers willing to please.
All in all, a very pleasant trip to a beautiful place. I personally did not care for the Atlantic side of the island due to sea weed, but the view of Maria Island was enough to make anyone stay at this resort.
We rented a car and did a day trip to the volcano; mud baths, a view of the island peaks their beer is named for. Lots to do, lots to see, worth the money. One Complaint...the airport. There are few flights in or out so when they arrive and you are departing, get ready to stand in lines. Other than the airport, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor. The resort is back from the ocean although you do have ocean view. The major swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a wonderfull time close to the airport only 5 minutes a shuttle service to the hotel easy checkin .the rooms are fine and the beds comfortable and had a good nights sleep .The hotel and pool very clean the all staff were exellent from the cleaner to bar staff to restaurants staff all very friendly and all had a nice smiles .We tried all 3 restaurants found them all exellent .The grounds and gardens were beautifull the beach grill was good if you wanted to stay by the pool plus a swim up bar all the pools were clean and plenty of sunbeds . What I would say that they do the best cocktails ever we have had in the carribean and we been to 5 other resorts and these were the best .While we were here my son got married and the ceromony /reception was great everything was perfect . The beach was nice the sea was a little rough being on the Atlantic but ok ,the lazy river and slides are great for the kids and big kids to .We had a fantastic time and I would like thank all the staff that made it for us Well done

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
22.0 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing