We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay....great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome stay....great staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great value. Beautiful resort on private beach. Great for walking. Beautiful pool areas with ample chair availability. Lazy river and water slides an extra plus. Plenty of dinning options and good range of food choices. Rooms clean and comfortable bathrooms could use updating. Gorgeous 4th floor views. Best asset was the staff. Victoria our room attendant did an extra special job. Make sure you stop by the upstairs piano bar and visit Ceszy. She was a ton of fun. Juneus at the adult pool bar provided daily entertainment as well. We would definatley recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nllipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,356
    1,893
    497
    166
    120
See reviews for
2,521
2,087
76
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,745)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My friend and I just spend a week (3/3/13 - 3/10/13) at the Coconut Bay Resort. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the resort was really clean and the food was great. Our room was standard but agree that we were only there to get a shower after a long day in the sun and to get some rest each evening. We have gone to different islands for the past 13 years and this is the top of our list for all inclusive resorts based on the large beachfront property and good food offered at the buffet, the restaurants and the grill. We had an awesome catamaran trip to the Pitons where we snorkeled and saw the sunset on the way back, you definetely need to see the Pitons from the water. Samamfer greeted us the first day with our towels and always took the time to say hello and offered a great tour of the city. Junias had a large group of us at the bar laughing and interacting. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent the week of March 11, 2013 at Coconut Bay in the Harmony section for Adults. Large and clean room with a nice view of the ocean and sunrise. We enjoyed the not too crowned adult pool and Junious, the bartender, kept everybody laughing and singing the entire week. The food was above average for a buffet and enjoyed the fresh fruit everday and the made-to-order breakfast omeletes and eggs.
A special thanks to Mekege in customer service who stayed with us the entire time we were stuck in the St. Lucia emergency room when my wife broke her foot on our last day. Her special attention and efforts to help us with the airlines and anything else we needed made the unfortunate accident bearable and less stressful. We also had a great taxi driver, Edmund, who took us to the hospital since we were on his 1/2 day Soufrierre tour when the accident happened and stayed with us to make sure were OK and checked up on us the next day.
I would recommend Coconut Bay and would go back to visit again.

Room Tip: Harmony, 3rd or 4th floor for the best views and if you want a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here in 2009 which was our 1st time in St Lucia. Had an awesome time. Staff were fantastic. Resort was great. Then 2 years later in 2011 we went back to St Lucia for my 50th birthday but made the mistake of staying at a different resort which I won't name. Really wish we had come back here. We will be back to Coconut Bay hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was our 8th visit and was the best by far, they get better each time we go. This visit was just over 3 weeks as seems to be our pattern but again when it was time to leave, it wasn’t long enough. I read reviews all the time on Trip Advisor and most are favorable with a few remarks about the rooms. This is not one of the multi-million dollar resorts built recently, it is an older property that is very well maintained. It is my thinking that all we do in the room is shower and sleep, if the bed is comfy and if the room is clean, which the room attendants do very well, what more do you want. This is reflected in the pricing, if you want more, pay a lot more and get very little in return, book one of those other resorts. The staff is simply amazing, they are the ones you encounter on a regular basis and can make or break a holiday. The resort has a new GM and food and beverage manager, since they have taken the reins you can see big changes in a very short time. The nightly entertainment has been improved greatly and is still in transformation according to them. The grounds, well, what can I say, they are amazing. The pools are clean, the water park is fun for adults as well as the kids, the grounds are well manicured, and the beach is about a mile of ocean front that is great for walking and swimming. Now remember this is the ocean, not the Caribbean so expect a difference, it is still outstanding, clean and you will not get the water sports on the other side of the island that you can here like the kite surfing, they simply don’t have the winds to support it.
Now on to the staff. I apologize in advance if I miss anyone. All deserve mention and I will do my best.

Front desk – Craig, Kayla, Emily, Janelle, Denver, Fenton, and Elva. These people handle all the visitors coming in and going out in a very tight time frame and do an amazing job under pressure and trying to please everyone.

Travel desk – Michi, Kara, and Catherine. If you want to do any activities, this group can arrange it for you and they go out of their way to accomadate.

Dining – All 3 Natasha’s along with Sevee at the beach grill. They work their butts off to see you don't go hungry between dining room sittings. Etto, Jill, Titi, Petula, Hanna, Mary, Lady K, Shanis, Mary and Janice at the ommelet station, Benjimman, Camillus, and Excecutive Chef Andre. This bunch will do anything for you in the ala carte and buffet restaurants to meet any special requests or needs that you may have.

Bars – Junias, Small J, Ozzy, Da Joker, Mitch, Makeba, Kay, Jade, Sabrina, Akon, Sherma, Dona D, Mogan, Cassian, Mac, Fatta, and Jimmy. All I can say is you will never go thirsty or get bored with a wide array of drinks.

Kids Club – Sara. We don't have children travel with us but Sara will always take the time to stop and say hello.

Pools – Javid, Vickey, Hilia, Natty, Winston and Tesha. They always keep the pools and immediate areas very clean and chairs arranged and have a broad smile for you.

Maintenance – Barbie and Clarke. These guys do a great job, Any issues are addressed in a very timely manner.

Entertainment – Anson, Jason, Jamara, Neville, Samamfer, Carlile, Ritney, Vernon, Marcellus, and the entire dance crew. What an energetic troupe. They will keep you busy if you choose to be but leave you alone if you don't want to participate. They are always on the move from on activity to another and then do the shows at night. I lost my breathe just watching them.

Room Attendants – Shirley, Jean, Victoria, and Pearl. This group of ladies will be in the hallways and always smile and have a wonderful greeting. They leave well wishes on your bed after making up the rooms (of which they do a fantastic job) and also make towel animals. I wish that I could have brought a couple of the ladies home with us.

Management – Mark H, Kevin, Gibbs, Ernie, Chris (aka Paul), and Mrs. Henry the resort nurse. Most we knew and a couple that we have just met. All will do everything in their power to see to all your needs so that you have the best holiday experience ever.

In closing I would just like to say that I cannot wait for our next visit, later this year hopefully.
Can’t wait to see you all there.

From a very happy vacationer,
Doug St.Pierre

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dougaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Dougaway...thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your stay with us. Having Returning guests like yourselves conrtibute to the success of the resort is a great pleasure. All of the staff love your visits and appreciate your shout outs! Keep Warm and we will keep making Coconut Bay a better place for your return visits.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was treated to lunch at this establishment and despite the under-cooked fried chicken, the very dry brownies, and the women's restrooms that could have used more frequent cleaning and inspection as they are used by guests and staff alike, I was impressed enough by the other menu items (especially the honey and cheddar grits and shrimp, and the garlic mashed potatoes), the dining room staff who were very friendly and helpful, and by the amenities that I could see, to want to bring my daughter and her family on holiday. So foolishly, I went to the front desk to ask for brochures, rates, any information. I left 15 minutes later with the only advice to check the Tropical Traveller, or wait even longer for the Reservations Manager. I opted to leave. I guess that Coconut Bay does not want or need the custom. My family will stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackbeauty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Blackbeauty1951...thank you for comments on your recent lunch with us here at Coconut Bay. I am glad you enjoyed most of your meal at Coconut Walk. I am alarmed by your comment that Cocnut Bay does not want or need customers. I can guarantee you that your fellow St Lucian's who work tireously day in and day out to ensure our guests have a spectacular holiday would take exception that they do not want customers.
As our overwhelming excellent reviews show we are very serious about providing great customer service.
I apologize if you felt unattended to or underappreciated and I welcome the opportunity to prove to you how passionate we are about our industry. Please do call the hotel and ask for Mark and I will see to all your requests myself.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

When we arrived a the reception we were told we needed to present a credit card for a 200 US dollar holding deposit. This was a complete surprise to us and it is not something we have experienced elsewhere,It was not the best start .We stayed in the Harmony adult only wing which in our opinion is essential unless you are part of a family party. The room was large with 2 Double Queen Sized beds. The room had a safe, fridge, television, kettle and complimentary tea and coffee .It was cleaned regularly to a very good standard. The decor was slightly tired. The shower was excellent with free shower gel, shampoo soap etc,.The staff at the reception and throughout the resort were amazing, We cannot speak highly enough of them. The food in the main restaurant was very good and the breakfast had a great variety.There are 3 specialty restaurants -An Asian, Caribbean and Italian all of which needed to be booked in advance. Well worth trying them all- no children allowed after 7.45. There were plenty of sunbeds available but there was a distinct lack of umbrellas which was a negative for us.The beach in front of the hotel was a lovely sand and it was cleared of sea grass daily. It was more for walking along rather than sitting on.The only point we thought was very poor was the evening entertainment. Some of the acts were good and others were rubbish. it was the timing rather than the quality that was the problem. the entertainment often started at 7 o'clock and finished at 8.30. However if you wanted live music after 9.30 there was not any. There was a fifth rate disco upstairs later in the evening which was poorly attended and lacked any atmosphere. In our view the evening entertainment and timings in particular needs a policy review by the hotel< Nevertheless we would probably stay here again as we had great time. Hopefully the hotel will read this review and take the small negative points as constructive criticism.The guests were in the main a mixture of American, Canadian and British. Although the hotel is really near the airport aircraft noise was no problem.

Room Tip: Adults book a room in the Harmony wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Richard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Richard10 ...thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at Coconut Bay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are glad that you will be returning again in the future.
A quick note regarding the deposit upon arrival. It is standard practice in almost every hotel and resort in the world that upon check in guests leave a Credit Card imprint (Preauthorization - not a charge to card) or cash deposit that is to secure the ability to charge to your room for any purchases while on property. This Preauthorization is also what allows for access to the phone in the room. At no time is the Credit Card actually charged until checkout and only if there were room charges.
Thank you as well for your comments on the evening entertainment. As with everything we do we are constatly evaluating and adjusting. The evening entertainment is for both Families and adults so times and locations vary. There is one constant and that is the second floor lounge Peter Johns, which features live entertainment until late, 2 nights a week (I'm sorry you missed this) as well as a disc Jockey 5 nights a week, pool table, dart board and tv's at the bar.

Thank you again for your great comments and we hope to see you back very soon
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
945 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
16.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing