We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Tet Rouge Resort(La Pointe)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$312
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity at Coconut Bay(Vieux Fort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,441)
Filter reviews
6,441 results
Traveler rating
3,606
2,003
533
174
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,606
2,003
533
174
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater slideskids clubswim up barcoconut baythe grillst luciaadult poolatlantic sidebuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssomething for everyonesea grassmud bathgift shopcaribbean nightentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
4,249 - 4,254 of 6,441 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A comfortable hotel good for a little getaway. The distance of the hotel from the capital of the island is 1 hr and 15 mins, so its a bit inconvenient if shopping is your thing,but the food and the adventure trips available at the hotel is top of the line as it offers a lot of variety of choices.Mr.Jeffery Goldstein the manager of food and beverages is an excellent host and could constantly be seen checking with his staff to ensure that everything went well through out the day. The entertainment at night though was the only downfall of the hotel as it was almost nonexistent and when there it was not very entertaining. the bars and bartenders are quick to serve your every need and are pleasant and efficient. i would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrinidadianVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding our Resort. We do take in consideration your remarks, about what you did not like, in a continuous attempt to become better.

We would like to thank you for all your nice comments regarding our team and food quality.

It is always good for us to receive our guests’ satisfaction and acknowledgement, since our everyday efforts are concentrated into how to please the most all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

First, I want to just say thank you so much to Coconut Bay for an amazing wedding week and wedding! My husband, Ron, and I (Robin), had a wonderful wonderful wedding at Coconut Bay! We had 70 guests and I know that all of our guests had an amazing week as well! We were so well taken care of by the many many wonderful, fun, friendly staff at Coconut Bay! And it was only a 5 minute drive from the airport! So great!

We arrived to the resort and we were immediately greeted by Catherine who helped check us in. We were upgraded to the presidential suite and it was amazing! We had a huge living area and a nice bedroom! Our balcony overlooked the resort and we had beautiful views of the ocean! Our house keepers, Annette and Shirley, did an amazing job keeping our room clean with fresh towels all day long! We often returned to the room to find neat towel sculptures on our bed with fresh flowers!

Catherine also worked at the adventures desk. She did a wonderful job getting our large group organized for all of our fun excursions! Kara and Catherine were a good team and really took care of us! Our first day, we went horse back riding on the beach. It was so much fun and they took us to areas of the island that you can't drive to. It had amazing views so take a camera if you decide to do this! Our second day, a group of 6 of us went scuba diving. We had an amazing time! The dive set up was very nice. We rented our dive equipment (too much to travel with all of our own equipment for a wedding week) and their equipment was very nice and worked great! The dives were very relaxing and fun! A larger group of us went zip lining! What a fun adventure!!! We all had a blast! And the day before the wedding, Ron went deep sea fishing while I went snorkeling with some of our guests. We all had a great time! Overall, the adventures were worth going on and well organized! Thanks Catherine and Kara!!!

Chantal was our on site wedding coordinator. What a wonderful job she did! Everything I asked for was done! It was the easiest relaxing wedding! We had a threat of rain but it all worked out! Our wedding was beautiful! Every detail was thought of and taken care of! I also want to thank Hilary and Amanda (the off site wedding planners) for doing an amazing job before Ron and I arrived to the resort! Everything was exactly as described. Chantal was so warm and friendly and she was at the wedding from start to finish to ensure everything ran smoothly! Chantal - thank you so much for everything! We all had a wonderful time! Jeffery, the food manager, made sure that we were taken care of as well. Our reception dinner was great, as well as every other meal!!!

The restaurants on site were amazing! We ate at the buffet every morning. I had custom omelets that were so good! The staff often remembered our names and made sure we were well taken care of. The Asian restaurant was also amazing! We ate there more than once and really enjoyed it! We also enjoyed Calabash, the seafood restaurant. And the Italian restaurant, Capri, was also wonderful! Etto always took great care of us along with the rest of the staff!

The set up of the resort is also great! We loved how spread out everything was. The resort was all booked up but we never felt that it was crowded. The adult pool was great! The bar there was always rocking! The main pool had a volleyball net and we had some crazy games with all of our guests. We used the hot tub by the ocean at night! And the water park was a blast! We went down the slides and enjoyed the lazy river. They had a great snack bar with great food! And for lunch, they often had a big grill with fresh fish and other very tasty selections of food!

The bars were definitely awesome! We have so many people to thank... Junias, Jade, Big T, Mitch, Small J, Sherma and more... Wonderful fun festive drinks!

The spa was also wonderful! They took care of me on my wedding day. I had a massage in the morning, a mani and a pedi, and they did my hair and make up. I felt like a princess and they helped keep me calm and relaxed all day! We had lunch at the spa the day of the wedding so I never had to leave the spa. Wonderful staff! I got so many compliments on my hair and make up! They are awesome!!!

We had a guest arrive to the resort with no reservation (the resort was sold out a month before the wedding) but the manager made it work! Our friend was taken care of. He had to make a few room changes during his stay but said it was no big deal! They took care of each room change so he could stay with our group at Coconut Bay. Thank you to all who helped make that happen!

I can't thank the resort enough for a wonderful, dream wedding! My parents were also very pleased with how wonderful the week went.

If you are thinking of having a wedding at Coconut Bay, be assured you will have a great time and you will be well taken care of!

Room Tip: We stayed on the adult side! It was quiet with great views of the ocean!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Coconut Bay, what can we say? Perfection? No such thing. For every 100 guests there will be 100 different sets of expectations. But for somewhere to escape the drab British autumn and the inevitability of a damp, cold winter look no further. Take on board the beauty of St.Lucia, the magnificence of the dramatic Atlantic, the variety of gastronomic delights, the never-ending variation in the use of rum, and the warmth of the sun eased by a refreshing breeze and there you have it. Atop the plus points sits the resort's major asset, their staff; so friendly and helpful even a rainy day becomes sunny. And then there is the Adult Bar! From the moment the van with the small blacked out windows arrives early morning until hours later when the men in white coats carry him away Junias orchestrates unadulterated mayhem, a mixture of politically incorrect interaction and international banter, a simple wooden shack turned into Rome's Colosseum! We needed a holiday to recover despite being relatively unscathed! And when he's not at his post, presumably when his medication has worn off, there's his 'brother' Akon, an admirable deputy. Their kindly boss Paul can only shake his head in bewilderment.
So for anyone put off by the reviews deciding against visiting 'See you later, suckers!'

Room Tip: Ask for one near the adult bar; less of a walk!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klewless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review on your Coconut Bay experience and for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad you enjoyed so many great moments with us and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Hotel is clean and the usual Caribbean standard of rooms, i.e. not super plush but comfortable with basics for a good night's sleep. The facilities are excellent with well maintained pools, waterslides, lazy river etc. Food and drink was the best we have ever had at an all inclusive - lots of choice and delicious. Particularly enjoyed the Calabash restaurant which was superb - food beautifully presented & lovely wine.

Lots to do for children and adults but the entertainment team were not overly pushy so it really was a 'take it or leave it' option down to your own preference. Really liked this aspect. Yoga stretch class was great first thing looking out over the ocean. Massage at the spa was also wonderful with first class view out to sea.

Only thing that could be improved is that the safe in our room was not secured to anything (i.e. someone could have walked out with the contents very easily!). That said we only discovered the problem as we left and did not feel that security was an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaB_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time at Coconut Bay and that you especially enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurants. We have taken note of your comments made and will look into it.

We thank you again for spending your vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been to several all inclusive resorts. Coconut Bay has the best food by a long way. It is not the same thing everyday, I loved the variety. Staff were super Daria and Victoria kept the room sparkling clean. Mac, Jade, Mitch, Fatsa and Sean always had a smile and a cool drink to welcome you. Camille in the dining room was very attentive to our needs. People in St Lucia love to laugh and have a good time. No worries about anything. Our driver Luther made us fall in love with the island as well as the people. He was such a down to earth guy who made us feel welcome.
The beds and pillows were so comfortable. If I could change 1 thing it would be close in the main dining room and air condition it. The entertainment guys and girls were the perfect combination of friendly, outgoing, they tried to engage you but not pushy. I have been back a couple of days but want to go back as soon as i can.

Room Tip: Harmony is couples and single pilots and stewardess Splash has an Ocean view but family oriented.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time at Coconut Bay. We greatly appreciate this kind of response as all the staff work very hard to ensure each guest’s stay is pleasurable and memorable.

We are happy you have recognized the efforts of our team and was able to do some site seeing on our beautiful island. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews