We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't Want To Leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't Want To Leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just recently returned home from a week in Paradise. We were at Coconut Bay from August 10th until August 17th, and can say that it pained us to leave. The staff who from other reviews are lousy, were the friendliest and most accommodating staff we have ever dealt with. Not only were we treated to a VIP excursion, we were delivered drinks and whole pizzas as we spent our time at the adult pool. Akon, the bartender at the adult bar was the reason we were up early, he kept the party going and was laughing, singing and dancing all day long. The food was amazing, the only thing we ever even put seasoning on was our eggs.There was a different theme each day, and we actually found ourselves looking forward to what was coming every morning as we checked the lunch and dinner menus. The drinks were far from watered down or soft drinks, and kept a smile on our faces the whole time. The spa treatment was amazing, we had our couple's massage on the ocean front at sunset (which was paid for with our $250 USD room credit). The rooms were exactly what you would need to stay comfortable and cozy, only thing is we wish the temperature could have been dropped a bit lower, as when your sun-burnt its hard to sleep without the cold air blowing. We not only hope to return one day and see how Akon, Small J, Melton and the rest of the top shelf staff are doing, but have also already recommended this resort to our families and friends(only been home for 12 hours). Anyone who doesn't enjoy this resort must be anti-social or just have nothing better to do then whine. We would go back in a second!

Thanks for everything Coconut Bay Resort and Spa, you have raised the bar for all of our upcoming trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks for the great review of our Resort. Glad to hear you enjoyed our Resort and the team took good care of you from arrival to departure. We appreciate the comments and your help spreading the word about our Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,229
    1,832
    480
    161
    116
See reviews for
2,415
2,009
74
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,667)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had a great 2 weeks at coconut bay, brilliant place for children. The buffet food in the main lobby was really great and lots of variety everyday. Of all the restaurants this was by far the best. The drinks are great too and lots of variety for adults and children.
The entertainment was not that brilliant and should be brought upto standard, saying that the carribbean night on a Saturday is absolutely fabulous and was enjoyed very much by everyone. The only downside I would say is that you should not have to purchase water from reception, it's free in the rooms so why charge for bottled water downstairs? Big ted the bar manger in the main reception bar was rather rude, I have read other peoples comments and they seem to say the same. Someone needs to have a word with him as when you are on holiday you don't expect 'attitude' we get this all year at home!!!
I would return to coconut bay and loved st lucia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doodlebop M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent 2 week stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time spent with us and we do apologize for any rude encounters that you had. We appreciate our guests’ feedback, as it is a very useful tool and it really helps us improve our customer service goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

First off this is an old resort. It is well maintained . The grounds and pools are very nice and the kids enjoyed the water slides. Contrary to what others have written, I think the beach on this side of the island is far superior to the ones we visited on the Carribean side. Yes there is seaweed, but the sand is soft and the water is fairly calm and warm. There is a very nice view of the Maria Islands and the Vieux Fort lighthouse from the beach as well.
Food was better than expected (skip the Italian restaurant though) as was the service in general. The entertainment was very hit or miss and always seemed to end in a dance party.
The bar tenders were very good and will make anything you ask for. shout out to AKON, GREGORY,CURTNY. keep up the good work guys...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hersall g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy you had a wonderful time in our resort and we would like to ensure you that we take all comments seriously in order to improve our services.

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future at Coconut Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Returned 14/8/12 after 10 days. Of all the things that can go wrong, I can only find 2 to comment on. As with other reviews, the grill bar needs more staff. They are not rude, but overworked. Main bar by reception area. "Big Ted", this is not your personal social area, do your job. The man is rude, and if you ask him for a drink, you are using his time socialising with the bar staff, and he does not hide the fact that you are an inconvenience. All other staff are excellent, especially Small J, Dahria, and king of dirty bananas, Melton. Clean, friendly,good food. There was no problem making reservations,Silks,the Chinese restaurant is excellent and so are all of the staff. Receptionists are efficient and friendly. In reply to Smashers999 review, you can see the planes take off. Usually at 7.30pm, one plane, no disturbance, very little noise. No problems getting to or from airport to hotel. Hotel will transfer you to airport on return no charge. Evening entertainment is o.k. There is every opportunity to make friends and the drinks are excellent and free. 10 out of 10 if "Big Ted" was brought down to earth, and checkout time was 2pm as most returns to airport are around 4.30

Room Tip: Harmony rooms, ground floor are quiet and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lillyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
On behalf of all of us at Coconut Bay, thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor. I will definitely share your positive comments about the resort with the team. I apologize for any rude encounters you experienced here, that is not something we tolerate.

We would like to hope for another visit of yours in our resort in order to provide you with a much better service, which we are known for!

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I had an amazing anniversary vacation at the resort. The resort was very clean and well maintained, our harmony room was clean and comfortable, the food was great, drinks were topper and most of all the staff was always super friendly with a warm smile. Bless up to Mr. Fatta who always ensured our drinks were made to perfection. What can i say between his dancing skills, jokes and friendly smile...he was fun to be around! Keep up the great job guys!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are happy that you and your husband had an enjoyable anniversary vacation with us; we appreciate your positive feedback about our Resort and team!

We really hope to see you again very soon in our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

i went in early August 2012 with my wife and 2 daughters aged 7 and 11. An amazing experience. Friendly staff, great food, professional standard entertainment (not UK Spanish holiday cabaret style though), great landscape views. Although rooms are average in terms of the size, the fridge is restocked daily with free bottles of water. All rooms come standard with iron, ironing board and dryers, AC and international satellite TV. Not too busy to be uncomfortable. 5 star kids club. We have never used a kids club until this visit. Our kids did not want to stay with us! Other facilities include; adult only accomadation, spa, a small water park with 3 slides and a lazy river, a night club, a shop, free wifi, free internet room, Atlantic coast beach(small), jackussi and the list goes on. Best holiday ever! (been to Jamaica, Spain, Cyprus, Greece, Turkey, Florida, Boston, Abuja, Tunisia and Antigua)

Room Tip: Weekly in house market prices are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldwater o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments through trip advisor for our resort!

We are proud that we have succeeded in providing you with your best vacation ever and hope to welcome you again soon in order to exceed once more your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived on resort on 27th July for our wedding/honeymoon. On arrival at airport entrance the coconut bay drivers were waiting for us with a welcome pack from virgin. They loaded all our luggage onto bus and we were on resort within a few mins. On arrival at check in we were greeted with rum punch and cold towels, bonus points there!!.
Our bags were taken to room while we had a drink at the bar. Our room was nice everything you need in a room with fridge and bottled water renewed daily.
The wedding process was so easy thanks to terri all we had to do was make a few choices and she sorted out everything else. Photos were out of this world amazing!!.
The food is wonderful with a buffet with different theme nights every night my wife is quite fussy but she always left full! And at lunch you had the grill BBQ and the buffet tried them all and there all fab!!.
Pools are great cleaned daily water park also lots of fun.
The staff here are amazing good work guys keep it up and we will see you soon the will family splash 112

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev141980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William104, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are much grateful that you managed to spare some time to share your views about your stay to the readers of Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you have kept some good memories of your wedding/honeymoon spent in our resort. All the team who has contributed to make this your special day even more unforgettable has been commended.

We shall be honored to welcome you and your husband back for another stay in our resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
21.8 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing