We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Tet Rouge Resort(La Pointe)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$521
$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity at Coconut Bay(Vieux Fort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,392)
Filter reviews
6,392 results
Traveler rating
3,577
1,988
529
173
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,577
1,988
529
173
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater slideskids clubswim up barcoconut baythe grillst luciaadult poolatlantic sidebuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssomething for everyonesea grassmud bathgift shopcaribbean nightentertainment staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,732 - 4,737 of 6,392 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We were met at Hewanorra Airport and were efficiently transferred to Coconut Bay by their complimentary transfer service which took approximately 5 minutes. Check in was made easy by the very welcome glass of champagne. We chose to stay in a room in the Splash side of the hotel, even though we travelled without children. We were very pleased with our choice as after looking around the Harmony side of the hotel we felt it seemed empty as if no guests were staying there and the views from some of the lower floors were restricted by trees and bushes. The Splash side has views of the pool and out to sea and we also got to speak to lots of other guests and their well behaved children.

The rooms are good sized with 2 double beds which were well serviced daily. The bathroom has a shower only. Towels are changed and toiletries provided daily.

The staff are very friendly in all areas of hotel.

There are 3 speciality restaurants, Italian, Caribbean and Asian which are open at different times during the week and for which you need to make a reservation 24 hours in advance. There is also the buffet restaurant which has different themes each night for breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was always of a good quality and they do really well keeping the food topped up considering the number they are catering for. We can highly recommend the seafood night, excellent food and maybe the best dinner of the holiday. One tip when dining in the buffet restaurant in the evening is to get your own drinks from the bar before you go in as they can be extremely slow or non existant in taking drink orders. We also found that people smoking in the lobby bar area especially at night made it sometimes uncomfortable to be there.

Overall we were very happy with our decision to choose Coconut Bay for our winter holiday and would definitely not hesitate to return there in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We went for a week's vacation with our 1year old son & had an amazing relaxing week! From our pickup at the airport to the hotel is only 5 min's drive away. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles & given a welcome glass of Champagne.
Wonderful staff & the Kidz Klub was so friendly the staff~Mia & Vernon made our son feel so welcome. He built some fast friendships & on his first day cried when he had to leave. :) We also hired a 'sitter' for us to enjoy a evening out & we were lucky enough to have Mia watch our son for the night & he was so happy to have her come & visit. We were able to actually have a Date night in the Carribean!
The hotel's Buffet is very tasty with a different theme'd menu each night.
All the excursions we took were also above & beyond our expectations we did a Sunset Catamaran Sail along with a private Island tour & again were so very pleased with our choices. I also went on a Private Horseback ride on the Beach with Sugar Beach Rides & had an amazing ride very relaxing & such beautiful views.
Service was outstanding, very clean & all the staff are so friendly. The Entertainment "Crew" & Da Kid are also great at encouraging people to dance, relax & enjoy all the amenities at Coconut Bay.
Thank you Coconut Bay for the Memories!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed in a fourth floor room on the Harmony side of the resort. We were only there for one night, courtesy of AA's cancelled flight. Being inundated with 200 guests at one time the staff never missed a beat. Polite, personable, upbeat, helpful. WOW. Every member of the staff at this hotel is remarkable. I don't remember lots of names but Small J at the Harmony pool bar and Rufina at the front desk are only two of the absolutely amazing staff members. Every employee has a "can do" attitude and nothing is too much for them to accomplish. They do it all with grace and style.

The room was really nice. Flat screen TV, small balcony with two chairs and a table and views that go forever, small refrigerator and bar area, sitting area as well. Much much nicer than I had envisioned. The only downside of the room is the small bathroom but it is perfect serviceable.

The food and drinks that we encountered are typical 3 star AI so if you have been to AI's in the past you'll know what to expect.

The grounds are lovely and well kept. There are lots of activities going on all day and they have a kids and teen club. Although we didn't get an opportunity to use it the floating river looked like a lazy way to spend some time.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on a return trip and I think you'll be quite please should you choose this hotel. The proximity of being 5 minutes from the UVF airport is an added bonus.

If you read Vivimark's review I totally agree with everyone they wrote. After many trips to the island and having stayed at multiple accommodations I can definitely tell you that Coconut Bay is a great choice for families or couples.

Room Tip: Harmony side if you are a couple and 4th floor oceanfront is awesome!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Very nice place, clean, very friendly staff, food was good, service was nice, very close to the airport, would definately recommend this place

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hamony section (adults only), room was on the 1st floor but the view was better higher up
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmj1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We are a retired couple in our early sixties. Hotel a bit dated but spotlessly clean and grounds were kept immaculate. We stayed on the adult Harmony side on third floor - great views and a large room with two king-size very comfortable beds. Food was excellent with a huge range on the buffet every meal - lots of fresh fruit and salads with both roast joints and spicy dishes to suit any taste. A great grill bar that ran all day and the specialist restaurants were OK but we preferred the buffet. The staff were incredibly friendly and could not do enough to help. Our top bar staff member was Jessica with Kinion a close second but they were all great. You could not ask for a better AI drinks package - fantastic cocktails (try a Dirty Banana) and even good quality sparkling wine. We also enjoyed the water slides and lazy river on the Splash side of the complex. There was entertainment every evening though this suited the younger set on most occasions.
Swimming in the sea was no problem but with five great pools why bother! There is nothing to do off complex and Vieux Fort is a waste of a visit but we did take a half day trip (private car and driver) to Soufriere to see the volcano, mineral springs and botanic garden - worthwhile.
If you want a relaxing break with good food and lots of alcoholic drink then this hotel will do the job well. Families and younger visitors would also enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: Older couples must opt for the Harmony side and the higher the room the better. All have sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews