We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than a Great Day”

More Than A Cab Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
The Best of St Lucia Tour
More Info
$150.00*
and up
St Lucia Zipling, Beach and Rum Tasting Tour
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Vieux Fort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More Than A Cab is a tour/transfer/taxi service provider on the island of Saint Lucia specializing in private, customized tours and airport transfers. With over ten years experience as a certified taxi operator. Our company provides:Airport Transfers Meet and Greet Services Seaport Transfers Sightseeing and Shopping Tours Group Transportation VIP Transfers Hospitality and Concierge Service. We pride ourselves in doing simply what our name implies....more. More service, more value, more enjoyment....
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“More Than a Great Day”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our first trip to St Lucia and the Caribbean and so we wanted to make sure that we saw the island as much as we saw the beach. When my wife found this site I contacted Vicky and told her our requirements. She very promptly responded with a number of options. Over the next month I refined our plans with Vicky's help and settled on 2 single day tours that took in a range of island activities. What was so good was that Vicky allowed me to take the lead but always put me straight if I wasn't thinking sensibly. What was especially good was that she knew when the cruise ships were docked in Castries and so we avoided trips on those days. Beat that!
Because I arranged it 3 months prior to the holiday I got back in touch with Vicky 2 weeks before we left and again she replied the same day to confirm that all was still in place.
On each of the days she was waiting for us in reception at the appointed time and we had plenty of room for the 4 of us plus Vicky in the smart mini-van. From then on everything was an absolute breeze; we got all the information on the island as we toured and then at each stop she would accompany us and fill in all of the details about where we were. I am an accomplished traveler but it was great to have Vicky buy all of the necessary tickets and make local arrangements as we arrived.
Make no mistake that your get more than you bargain for with Vicky. Not only is she knowledgeable about St Lucia but she has a tremendous personality and you can't fail to love every minute you are in her company.
If you are going to St Lucia make sure you contact Vicky. I guarantee you that it will make your holiday
P.S. just asked my wife what she would say about it and she said "it's like being shown around by a friend". Absolutely!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day with Vicky and 'More than a Cab'”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have just returned from St Lucia and had a great 2 week holiday. We booked a day with 'more than a cab' and Vicky in advance by email and the arrangements were easily managed and prompt. When Vicky arrived at the resort on the day of our trip we immediately realised we had done the right thing. The trip was bespoke and personalised with Vicky, the fantastic driver and just the four of us (mum, dad and 11 and 12 year old girls). Vicky made sure everything was perfect for us and had arranged everything in advance. We did the drive in volcano, the diamond waterfalls, mudbath, Zip Lining and botanical gardens. This was undoubtedly one of the highlights of our holiday and we feel privileged to have spent a day with a fantastic St Lucian ambassador! Make sure you book a trip with this team, you will not regret it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanP878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Professional, educational, exceptional, fun, and well worth it!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first visit to St. Lucia just last week and hands down the highlight of our visit was our tour with More Than A Cab. Our guide Vicky grew up on the island so her knowledge included far more than just the usual geographic history. We had been on the island for a few days prior to the tour yet we had not seen St. Lucia the way Vicky was able to present it. I'm in retail management and can tell you her customer service skills are excellent. I arranged for the tour online in advance based on the Tripadvisor ratings, hoping they were honest (they were!) I was impressed it was a private tour for just the both of us in a very comfortable van that picked us up right at our hotel (Coconut Bay Resort). Vicky had a driver so she could give her full attention to us, even allowing us to request to pull off the road at times for photos. They also included in our tour a great snorkling spot we would have never made it to on our own. Right from the start the online communication and arrangements were made easily and without pressure. We had a $100 credit (through Costco) with another tour company but we went with More Than A Cab instead -- and how grateful we are! If you go to St. Lucia don't miss this opportunity to fully experience this beautiful island in a memorable way.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Vicki knows her stuff!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A personal tour allows you to pick exactly what you want to see and the pace you want to go at. Vicki has a comfortable vehicle and a wealth of knowledge about the island and the people most of whom she seems to know personally! If you are in St. Lucia tear yourself away from the sunbed and give Vicki a call or email and explore some of this beautiful island.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alitravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Vicky is the best !”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've booked the service of More than A Cab via Internet 3 weeks before leaving to St. Lucia. We mentioned what we wanted to do and see and Vicky did set up everything for us. We did 2 private days visit and did enjoy every minutes spent with her - she knows the island like the back of her hand and a lot of people - we were able to eat local 2 times. The driver Sylvestre is the best - very cautious and calm. We would strongly recommend this wonderful experience - but book in advance - she is on demand!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve_lyne1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More Than A Cab Tours also viewed

Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter
Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to More Than A Cab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing