We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent transfer”

More Than A Cab Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
The Best of St Lucia Tour
More Info
$150.00*
and up
St Lucia Zipling, Beach and Rum Tasting Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More Than A Cab is a tour/transfer/taxi service provider on the island of Saint Lucia specializing in private, customized tours and airport transfers. With over ten years experience as a certified taxi operator. Our company provides:Airport Transfers Meet and Greet Services Seaport Transfers Sightseeing and Shopping Tours Group Transportation VIP Transfers Hospitality and Concierge Service. We pride ourselves in doing simply what our name implies....more. More service, more value, more enjoyment....
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked a transfer via e-mail before we arrived in St Lucia. The price was competive and included cold water and beers which was most welcoming after a long flight. We were met as we came out of the airport and taken straight to our taxi which was actually a small minbus all to ourselves. The driver was very friendly and informative and took us speedily to our hotel which was over an hours drive away. A couple arriving on the same flight who transfered via helicopter afterwards commented that we arrived only 5 minutes after they did ! We were really impressed with the service and would have booked a return trip except we treated ourselves to a helicopter transfer back instead.

Thank SteadyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoreThanACab, Owner at More Than A Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experiences with More Than A Cab. We are happy to read that the services exceeded your expectations and are thankful for your recommendations.

We look forward to serving you on a return trip to beautiful Saint Lucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

spent a day with vicky. there was 4 of us and we all said it was the best part of our vacation. vick was born on st lucia and she knows the island inside and out . she ask were we wanted to eat lunch and we said local,we had the best st lucia ever. if you go to st lucia and want to see the island go with vicky. steve from calif.

Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoreThanACab, Owner at More Than A Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We are thrilled to learn that your day spent touring with us at More Than A Cab was the highlight of your stay in Saint Lucia.

Our goal is to ensure that your experiences with us and by extension on our beautiful island is one filled with great memories that will encourage you to return and encourage your friends to visit.

We will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Thank you for choosing More Than A Cab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

FANTASTIC If you visit Saint Lucia and dont use this service you are missing out on a spectacular outing. You list and set out what you want to see and Vicki plans it out and gives you a price and how many hours it will take. Your price includes all admissions. It is a very personal tour. We set our agenda and she met us at our hotel and was with us the whole time. The big thing about dealing with this company is that it is a personal day, not dealing with excursion crowds. The prices are a lot cheaper than dealing with hotels .

Thank hockeyguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoreThanACab, Owner at More Than A Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

It is so rewarding for us at More Than A Cab when we hear from our clients and learn of their experiences whilst using our services.

We are happy that your tour provided a personable touch as our goal is to ensure that our guests get a true feel of Saint Lucian hospitality.

Thank you for your kind accolades as this will only assist us in our quest to provide better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Quite simply, you ask, and Vicky provides bespoke tours at affordable prices. Knowledge of the island is second to none and a great, personal service.

Highly recommended.

Thank MisterB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoreThanACab, Owner at More Than A Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your great recommendation.

Our aim at More Than A Cab is to ensure that all our clients’ needs are met and surpassed, through knowledgeable and personal service. We are happy to have read that we were successful in our delivery.

We look forward to having the opportunity of sharing our beautiful island with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family and I spent a day with Vicky from "More Than a Cab", August 2012, and it was truly the most memorable part of our vacation in St. Lucia!! I emailed the company weeks before we arrived with some vague touring ideas and Vicky arranged a personalized tour for us. We were the ONLY ones on this private tour - we didn't like the idea of being shuttled around the island with hordes of people. And her price was much less than the advertised tours thru the hotel.

Vicky was extremely knowledgable, friendly and extremely laid back with ALL of our questions and our two often unruly boys. She shared the history of the island and pointed our many
areas of interest along the way. We toured the drive-in volcano, botanical gardens and my boys went zip-lining. They loved the zip-lining and were sorry when the tour ended.

We plan to return to St. Lucia in the near future and will definitely be calling upon Vicky to show us more of her beautiful island, a true paradise. We recommend this tour company highly!

Jola/John

3  Thank abbiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More Than A Cab Tours also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to More Than A Cab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing