We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An excellent place to get to know the Puerto Rican Culture” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Palmas De Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador Palmas De Lucia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent place to get to know the Puerto Rican Culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is managed by their owners and they are very friendly. You can see the family in the operation that talks to you as if they know you. Rooms are ok but the price includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. What is interesting is that most of the guests are locals so its fun to see them having their kids in the swimming pool while they talk about politics, shopping and natural beauties that they are discovering in their stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojpagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    21
    13
    20
See reviews for
54
63
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked 2 nights through expedia.com looking for a place to just dissapear from our rutine, Palmas de Lucia worked perfectly. We didnt use the pool or the restaurant since we wanted to visit touristic places like El Yunque, Maunabo and Fajardo's lighthouses.

The hotel front desk employees were very helpful as we arrived at the property.

The room was quite spacious with a nice king size bed and a big bathroom. We noticed that the bed sheets and decorations were a bit outdated.

Overall Palmas de Lucia provided good acommodations and we believe it has potential for better updates in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

I'll start with the good:
Very nice and peaceful place. The staff is friendly and all the areas are clean. This inn is very Eco friendly which is a big plus. It has a very nice park but only for toddlers. It has several hammocks, half a basketball court and a volleyball area. They also provide free and excellent coffee in the mornings and also a snack at 3:00pm that includes cookies, crackers, soda and coffee (NICE).

The bad:
They do not provide towels for the pool. The beach in front of the inn is dirty, very dirty (the beach is public so the municipal government is the one that needs to clean the beach but they don't). The bathrooms are tiny and it takes a while for the water to get hot.

The ok:
Our rate which is a good rate included breakfast and dinners with tips included. Not a great variety of dishes and the portions are average but very good flavor. It's worth it to get the all inclusive rate but do not expect an amazing culinary experience. The kids play area needs things for kids 3-12. The pool is a good size and it was always clean.

This inn is nice but you get what you pay for. Yabucoa is a town where you can relax and read a good book by the pool or beach. I did not see one pub, bar or nice restaurant in the whole town so if you want an active night life this is not the place to go. I do recommend it for families with small children, couples and elderly people.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Simara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

After deciding to take an last minute drive on the eastern coast of Puerto Rico and having no reservations, we continued on the beautiful Panoramic Road. I called and was guided to this delightful little inn! Rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant had great Puerto Rican food and even though we arrived a bit late in the night, we were welcomed and quickly settled.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank danette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Okay folks... Everything is done halfway here. The beach looks good from afar but its really dirty once u look at it closely, mostly everything in the room is stingy, stingy, stingy. It begs to be upgraded but the owners are sadly just as stingy, AC without a thermostat and activated by the room key (btw you only get one), a mini fridge and microwave on the floor and one on top of the other... Tsk tsk tsk they just coulda done better. The front desk wasnt bad... Just a tad cold with its personnel. The BEST thing about it is the food which tastes great for the most part but its portions are, you guessed it, on the stingy side too. Bottom line, everything could be better. And it just isnt. OH I ALMOST FORGOT! The TV has only 11 channels, mostly local and its satellite dish loses signal constantly due to the wind (one of the few good things as well) but u can barely watch TV. "How stingy", right? Thats what I thought too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginavals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend twice. Rooms are clean, very good service. Breakfast is included with your stay. There is also the option when booking to make it all inclusive(Not many all inclusives in PR). It is right on the beach. Only complaint was that it was a little far from San Juan(30 mins). Def. worth the drive!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daihrnnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We wanted to get off the beaten path and had heard good things about the Paradors, so we tried this one. It appears to be primarily for island families. There were a lot of young people with their kids. Since the pool is in the middle of the rooms, the pool noise dominates the hotel.

The furnishings are a little dated. The area around the hotel is definitely rundown. The beach has no facilities, such as chairs or even a flat place to put a towel. There is a public park next door which gets a lot of use. The service varied dramatically, based on who was working the desk.

The restaurant was marginal, both in appearance and food.

The highlight was the lobby parrot.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yabucoa
0.5 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
24.6 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.0 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
7.8 mi away
Caribe Playa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Palmas De Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Palmas De Lucia

Property: Parador Palmas De Lucia
Address: Panoramic Rd 901 Int 9911 | Sector Playa Lucia, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Yabucoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador Palmas De Lucia 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parador Palmas De Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Palmas De Lucia Hotel Yabucoa
Parador Palmas De Lucia Yabucoa
Palmas De Lucia
Parador Palmas De Lucia Puerto Rico/Yabucoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing