We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kettle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kettle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to stay and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here in August on our way to Niagara, it was booked late so we had to change rooms after the first night moving to a pleasant suite overlooking the courtyard, The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. Although we did not use the restaurant the short time we were there they did provide us with wine glasses etc. so we could "do our own thing " on our balcony with friends we were travelling with. From what we saw of the courtyard restaurant area and food it was a shame we were not there longer to sample it !
The rooms are Inn rooms and not the normal hotel stereotype which made them a little different but gave a pleasing experience. The breakfast was simple but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonvisitorDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our inn and our charming village.
Try to return & this time have lunch or dinner with us. Under the gazebo is the perfect spot for fair weather dining.
Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
93
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A very lovely spot in the middle of it all !!! Within walking distance of shops and 2 beaches!!
Great welcome upon arrival from Jean at Front Reception— very helpful, knowledgeable of area and funny:)
P. Johnson Suite (Room 101) suited for families due to larger living space.

PROS
• Large jacuzzi tub and tower with window!!! — great for listening to live music emanating from M.E. & Suzie's while soaking in the tub!!
• Walking distance to all shops and beach areas
• Excellent location !!! Room faced main street intersection - however pretty quiet in suite P. Johnson! Windows work well to buffer sounds from street below.
• Opening windows and balcony!!
• Lovely outdoor patio for lunch and dinner
• Very friendly staff

Continental breakfast —
Small fruit cup served to all guests; and you will be offered tea or coffee.
Self-serve. Local breads for toasting; baked goods set out; yogurt and cereal.
OPENS at 8:30 am to 10:30 am
NOTE: Early morning risers — can make your coffee in your room :)

BEDS
Comfortable queen bed.
Kids used pull-out sofa (not so comfy; springs a bit hard so we doubled up the soft blankets underneath for better sleep quality for 9 year old.
• FUTON — Jean supplied us with additional futon at no charge.

BATHROOM
— separate vanity area (from toilet/tub room) that includes with magnifying glass :)
Nice clean and new Jacuzzi tub for soaking!!
Plenty of towels! Tissue!!

CONS:
Not really much to complain about. Lovely quaint inn.
If our Suite had been on the main level, that would avoid doing stairs and runs up to the 2nd Floor. No elevator so keep that in mind (if travelling with smaller children and seniors).
Other rooms availalbe with ground floor access.


PATIO and Restaurant
Excellent menu choices!!! Compliments to the chef!!! Loved Porcini Mushroom Risotto!! Chicken Roulade! Lamb Skewers Appetizer! Prime Rib Sunday night special. Great portions! Last minute called desk and they promised to call us back in 5 minutes — which they did. We were seated immediately. Outdoor patio with ambience!!
We enjoyed our stay and the area!!

Room Tip: P. Johnson Suite 101 — 2nd Floor (no elevator) - only room with balcony walk-out and view of main in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
That was quite a thorough assessment. Thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts. We do pay serious attention to what our guests say.
Love to have you return at any time.
Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked our room through the web not directly with the hotel. I think that is maybe why we were given a room in the old part of the inn rather than one in the obviously newer extension overlooking the inner courtyard. Our room had just a view of the driveway and the building wall next door. The room had a queen and a double bed and it was definitely crowded with just room for two wing chairs, The queen bed only had a night table at one side (my husband's) consequently I had nowhere to put a glass of water or my specs and as there was no bedside lamp on my side I found it difficult to read. The double bed in the other section of the room did not have a night table at all. The bathroom was small and, as there were 3 adults in the room we felt pretty cramped. Fortunately, a friend who had stayed at the inn earlier warned me that the beds were very, very firm. As a result I took along a piece of foam which we placed under the bottom sheet. This allowed us to sleep more comfortably. I definitely suggest that the inn replace these beds. In fact, the room was "tired" and could certainly do with a facelift. Service, however, was exemplary and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room in the newer section of the inn. These rooms have balconys and a pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grafton2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kci_13, Manager at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I do appreciate your taking the time to comment on our inn. Thank you for making note of our breakfast & good service. We are also noted for our lunches & dinners, although I don't believe you dined with us. In one of the guest houses we do have a room with a queen plus a single bed, so you may wish to ask for that when you come again. The disadvantage of using Booking.com is that we do not have the opportunity to explain where all of our accommodation is located. That outside guest room was already booked at the time of your booking. Your room works best for a family with children. None the less, we are constantly trying to redo the rooms. The vast majority of our guests love the firmness our custom made beds but for anyone who is accustomed to something soft, we do not meet their expectations. We do wish we could make everyone happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just returned from a great one night stay with my mom. Enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the courtyard outside. Excellent service and delicious food. The inn location is perfect for exploring the shops and the inn keepers and staff are all welcoming. A charming little inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed in a really lovely suite that looked out over their little courtyard. Three of us stayed in the suite and we had plenty of space. The balcony was very private and would be even moreso once the tree outside the window achieved full bloom. The shopping was fantastic and located just down the street; good for returning bags of goods. The walk to the water was pleasant and the beach is a 10. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommend it and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking as some rooms and suites share the same or similar artists' names.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I do wish to thank you for taking the time to send your comments to Trip Advisor.
Needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We now have another reason for you to return. The local spa has changed ownership, completed renovations & is offering everything from facials to massage therapy to RTM. Love to have you as our guests again.
Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

You won't be disappointed if you choose their lovely suite, complete with fireplace and a small porch/balcony which my husband used to have a cigar and read his Globe & Mail. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and after checking in and being given a full orientation by a very nice gentleman, we decided to explore the town and the numerous shops and pubs. We had our Anniversary dinner that evening as it was part of our package as well as breakfasts each day. Dinner was delicious, you have your choice of anything on the menu. The perch was yummy and so was the pickerel. Rooms have wifi and flat screen TV, maid service is prompt and excellent. I would recommend this place highly if you are looking for a quick getaway - 2 hours from Windsor - perfect for us and we shall return!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 944bev43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stumbled over this lovely inn on a road trip from Toronto to Detroit. I couldn't fault anything, the welcome was great, food excellent and the bedroom was very comfortable. It was such a delight to find a quaint little inn with exceptional service. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Stanley
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle Creek Inn

Property: Kettle Creek Inn
Address: 216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kettle Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kettle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettle Creek Hotel Port Stanley
Kettle Creek Inn Port Stanley, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing