We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fabulous time”
Review of Kettle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kettle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a fabulous time”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited the Kettle Creek Inn for the weekend of July 20th - 22nd and we were so impressed with the food, service, the lovely rooms . Nine 50+ women are pretty hard to impress. Room # 201 is fabulous for a group, all of us could fit in to visit etc. after a lovely dinner under the gazebo. The food was absolutely amazing. Everyone from Jean and all her staff were very friendly, professional and extremely accomodaing. We had Room 201 plus the 2 rooms below. Port Stanley is a lovely town, amazing beach, lots of great shops and resturants. We will definitely come back. thanks to everyone at Kettle Creek Inn for such a wonderful weekend.
Diane and highschool girlfriends.
PS: if you want to bring your own wine, the corkage fee is $14 although their wine choices are good and reasonable

Room Tip: Room # 201 can actually sleep 4 if someone sleeps on the couch and someone uses the futon matress in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurlingtonDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    42
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
95
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millgrove
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a lovely weekend getaway for my birthday at the Kettle Creek Inn. The bed was super comfortable and the towels and sheets were good quality. The room was spacious with a nice sofa and chair, flat screen TV, good lighting, desk for writing and everything was clean! The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was nothing extraordinary, but the coffee was delicious and there were a number of food choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canoeGIRL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

WE spent two lovely days at the Kettle Creek Inn, Pampered by some wonderful meals from their chef, and hostess Jean Strickland and friendly, polite staff. Jean gave us a list of things to do and places to visit and I think we visited them all. Many thanks again Jean.

Al and Jean Burbidge

Waterdown, On.

Room Tip: All Rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was our first trip to an Ontario Finest Inn and it was wonderful. The owners are wonderful and made us feel welcome. All the staff were polite and friendly. As the previous reviewer said, the rooms are named after local artists which I think is great. We had one of the outside rooms which are larger than the Inn rooms. The room is L-shaped allowing for a good size sitting area and small bedroom area. The bed is on an angle which really fit the room nicely. Bathrooms were small but clean and good water pressure. Towels were fluffy and big. Bed was a little hard for my liking but good bed linens. My only complaint about the room was the noisy plumbing from the other rooms. Once showers start, you really hear the water going through.

The continental breakfast was simple but adequate with quality food and juices. The homemade muffins are excellent and fresh fruit salad is always offered.

We had purchased the dinner included package and this was a great deal. There is no "special" menu as I have seen in many places. You are free to choose whatever you like from their menu. The food was excellent. The Pickerel cakes and bruschetta were amazing as was the beef tenderloin.

Port Stanley is a lovely small town with interesting shops. Be sure to check out the free trade store.

Loved this place, despite the bad weather. Would love to come back in the summer.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are larger. Ask for top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed Friday Jan 6 at the Inn - lovely clean room (Watson room - rooms are named for local artists and their art adorns the walls) living room area with couch and wing back chair, TV that could be angled to the living area or the bedroom, fridge at the entrance with coffee maker, closet with luggage stand and ironing board and iron. Comfy bed with lots of pillows. This room would be comfortable to stay in for a number of days. Excellent customer service - when I mentioned that I would be leaving before breakfast began, I was offered some food in advance to be kept in the fridge overnight. I suggested a muffin and maybe a bit of fruit and was brought said muffin, fruit, yogurt and a choice of juices later that night. Dinner was good too, in the cozy restaurant. Highly recommend if you're going to be in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huwman_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My partner and I booked the package a for our anniversary. It was wonderful! The food was excellent, as was the service. We had a wonderful time.
The only thing that was unfortunate was that there was no open restaurant after nine pm on a Friday. We arrived late and hungry due to bad traffic, and unfortunately there was nothing to be done. Otherwise it couldnt have been better!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sargwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the past 10 or so years. It makes a great getaway. The hosts (owners) provide excellent service and the restaurant is "Fine Dining" at it's best. Each room is unique and very liveable. The little town of Port Stanley is perfect for a weekend walkaround. Check their web site for specials. The suites are particularly nice. Last week was still up to their usual standards. Since the weather was nice we were lucky enough to be able to have supper under the Gazibo. An extra treat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBABOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Stanley
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#16 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle Creek Inn

Property: Kettle Creek Inn
Address: 216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kettle Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Kettle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettle Creek Hotel Port Stanley
Kettle Creek Inn Port Stanley, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing