We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Port”
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn on the Harbour
Ranked #3 of 9 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the Harbour in early July. The room was luxurious, spotless, and spacious and the breakfast provided in the lobby each morning hit the spot. The view from our suite was great and it was relaxing to sit back with a drink and watch the fishing boats and other marine traffic roll in and out of the harbour. The Inn is in close proximity to everything Port Stanley has to offer including the shops, restaurants, beach, and theatre so our vehicle remaining in the parking lot most of the time.

The Inn on the Harbour is clearly the best accomodation available in Port Stanley.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2009

June 23rd, 2009

I called the other day to inquire about making a reservation at this Inn. The lady at the desk informed me that there would be no smoking marijuanna. I couldn't believe it!
I am 66 years old and I can't imagine anyone saying that when trying to make a reservation. The lady was rude and and showed not professionalism. Obviously, they have a problem with some of their guests if that's what they tell you when making a reservation. Needless to say, I did not make a reservation and decided to spend my weekend elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
4  Thank jennifer029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Looking forward to getting back to Port Stanley (with my 12 year old son) for a family reunion, I called to make a reservation at the Inn for July 10, 11 and 12. I was quoted by a courteous lady on staff (Patty) that the cost was $125 per night for Friday and Saturday and $135 for Sunday. I booked the reservation right away but called back the next day to speak to the Inn Keeper (Anne), to enquire if any promotional rate could be offered, given the fact that I would be staying 3 nights. Anne was rude and snarly and sniped that the room rate was NOT $125 per night but $170. I told her that I booked my reservation (I even had a confirmation number), and $125 was the rate I had been quoted. Anne was unapologetic and said that their rates were clearly indicated on the website. I mentioned that I had called (the old fashion way) and not visited the website and got my information first hand from one of her staff. I told Anne that it was a good thing I had called back, otherwise I would have been sorely surprised upon my check-in in July. Anne did not flinch, offered no apologies, and showed no professional courtesy whatsoever, even when I told her that I would now have to find alternate accommodation. I understand that mistakes and misquotes happen, but was shocked by the Inn Keeper's boorish demeanour! I am not sure how the Inn stays in business with Anne at the helm, but one thing for sure, I will not be helping them to stay afloat in Port Stanley. I have made reservations at the Port Stanley Beach Hotel. I don't know much about this establishment (it's new), but the folks on staff were very courteous.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
5  Thank Reau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

perfectly located. In the middle of port stanley, everything is within a 5 min walk.

we stayed at the "paris" room in little inn, and the room is incredible, very nice decor, everything was so clean, and the place is completely new looking. The hot tub in the room is incredible and the complimentary breakfast in the room is just right.

for what we paid ($220-2 nights) this place is definately worth the money. I would recommend this place for couples only, kids wont have much use of the 2 person hot tub or the king size bed ;)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamaloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We needed an overnight stay to break the journey to Niagara and this was an excellent choice, not cheap but well worth the money. Port Stanley is also a beautifull place and it has two excellent beaches ! in fact a longer stay would have been preferable.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rainbowsend120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

I planned a weekend getaway with my hubby and chose this location because I didn't want to be too far from home due to other activites planned as well. I was given the name of this inn by a friend and decided to check it out. What an awesome choice. I actually went to the inn before booking and liked what I saw. The Innkeeper was friendly, accomodating and very professional. She helped me with all my plans that I had in store. She even made dinner reservations for us and made sure that all my requests were taken care of.

It had a great view of the harbour, close to all that we wanted to do. The room was beautiful and a welcome package was left for us when we checked in - nice touch. I would definately go back and recommend to anyone who wants a romantic getaway. Loved the jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live4vacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Stanley
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
343 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
476 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#23 of 41 in London
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Address: 202 Main St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stanley
Price Range: $144 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking a picturesque harbour on the North shore of Lake Erie, they blend with wharf buildings in an architectural style that is reminiscent of days gone by, evoking that Maritime feel in this quaint fishing village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Harbour Hotel Port Stanley
Inn On The Harbour Port Stanley, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing