We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on the Harbour
Ranked #3 of 9 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

To celebrate our anniversary we were looking for a picturesque and restful weekend getaway, and we certainly found it! This quaint hotel provided a quiet retreat in a large room overlooking the Harbour - slightly reminiscent of a small coastal village in Cape Breton. The service was exceptional, and our hosts were warmhearted and friendly (we almost felt like part of the family). In fact all of the small shops that surrounded the Inn (all within walking distance) had the same friendly demeanor. No one rushed you, nor seemed to be rushed and gave you as much of their time as you wanted; sharing antidotes, and excellent service.
We also had dinner at the Kettle Creek Inn. And true to form, the service was excellent in this fine dining venue.
We've never been to Port Stanley before, and the folks we talked to there have recommended that we return in the Summer to check out their beach - which I'm sure that we will do.
This enchanting Inn, enveloped in a romantic atmosphere and hosted by charismatic staff and townsfolk is definitely worth a return trip.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has a shared walk out deck. Upper floors have either a full balcony or smaller Juliet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Autodidact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
105
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to Port Stanley area for Artisan's Tour in October and we stayed in this absolutely lovely Inn, all the rooms were top drawer, the buffet breakfast supplied by the Inn was plentiful, and we loved that we had a balcony to sit outside to view the harbor - we ate at several of the restaurants close by and would highly recommend this Inn and this area for a lovely weekend get a way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My business partner and I greatly enjoyed our stay for our annual shareholder's meeting in Loft #11. The accommodations were first rate. The room very pleasant and the views of the harbour and lake were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71GrahamFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the little inn (safari room) the view from patio was great we drank wine and watched the sunset as the sail boats went under the bridge.The room was clean and decor was nice, tub was clean and comfortable.Hotel is in perfect location close to beach, shopping and food all in walking distance .A Perfect weekend retreat will be returning for sure.You can find cheaper hotels in Port Stanley but for a quite romantic getaway you can't go wrong...

Room Tip: I woul only stay in the liitle inn myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhattrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very quaint with all the luxuries and a selection of rooms with choice of amenities and decor. Also they have a wonderful winter getaway package at a very reasonable price. Nice restaurants and shopping are within walking distance and everyone we met was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortDoverMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in the Leopard room for a 2 night getaway. The rooms are breathtaking and I can't believe how well they were able to keep to the theme for the room and the gorgeous view outside of the harbour. Very clean and comfortable. Very cozy and romantic. Loved the little breakfast gift basket left in the fridge. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Restaurants and surrounding towns are all very quaint and there is so much to see and do. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We, my wife and I, found out about the Inn On The Harbour, while scouting the internet for a short retreat vacation. Having never been to Port Stanley before, we were pleasantly surprised at this quaint fishing village and the excellent accommodations at the Lil Inn, apart of the Inn On The Harbour complex.
The room was elegantly appointed and the manager and her assistant went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Even though this was the last week in October, we were able to have our breakfast, supplied by the Inn, on the deck overlooking the water. This was a great vacation and we look forward to going back to the Inn as soon as possible.

Room Tip: While we were there we had a tour of the rooms in the facility and would be satisfied with each and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Stanley
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
313 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#8 of 41 in London
453 reviews
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
275 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#25 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Property: Inn on the Harbour
Address: 202 Main St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking a picturesque harbour on the North shore of Lake Erie, they blend with wharf buildings in an architectural style that is reminiscent of days gone by, evoking that Maritime feel in this quaint fishing village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Harbour Hotel Port Stanley
Inn On The Harbour Port Stanley, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing