We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Inn Paris suite”
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on the Harbour
Ranked #3 of 9 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Little Inn Paris suite”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Charming decor, absolutely wonderfull ambiance. Perfect getaway spot to relax and enjoy some down time. Restaurants and shops just steps away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoran j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
105
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My visits 2 Inn on the Harbour are excellent. Staff aims 2 please w/great hopitality. Rooms r great. Location provides an excellent view w/entertainment,food & beach w/in walking distance. My future resv.'s made.

S. Mixon, Detroit, MI

Room Tip: First floor rooms have access to main floor deck. Some rooms have a personal deck. All rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We and another couple recently visited the inn and had a wonderful stay. The inn is set in an idyllic waterfront location: one can be outside or in according to your choice. The rooms are spotless; towels and toiletries refreshed every day; decorated with panache. The days begin with a REAL breakfast - fresh warm baked goods,cereal and coffee. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic stay in a wonderful spot this is your destination!
John W

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the water if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johm w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have stayed at Inn on the Harbour numerous times. This Inn is clean, beautifully decorated and the Inn Keeper Ann always makes us feel welcome. The room which we usually stay in The Leopard Room has become one of our favourite rooms to stay in.. The rooms are always clean and well supplied with towels and soaps etc. We both work busy jobs and we are so relaxed when we come here. The sitting room that outlooks the harbour is one of our favourite places to sit especially around Christmas time when it is all decorated up. We would recommend this Inn to everybody. If you just want to get away to relax it is the perfect place to do it. We enjoy all the local places to visit in the Port Stanley area. Mitch and Deb Robinson

Room Tip: We always stay in the Leopard room which is beautifully decorated. The second floor rooms has easy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, On
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Need to get away for the night but didn't have time for a week-end vacation. So this over night stay did the job. Rooms small but we went in the winter so we had the whole Inn to ourselves. Port Stanley has come along way in many years, so if you haven't been there in a long time, go again and give it another try. It way just do the job.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUT0fTOWNER79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Inn and had a wonderful experience. The lady that works the front desk was friendly and made us feel welcome. She gave us some restaurant suggestions and always had a smile on her face when we passed by her throughout the weekend. Our room (the safari suite), while not huge, was spacious, (immaculately) clean and nicely appointed. There were stacks of towels, in the washroom and next to the jacuzzi. The electric fireplace was nice to sit next to while catching up on a stack of magazines that I never seem to have time to get to. The only time we heard any sound coming from outside of our room, was when our neighbours were using the (outside) stairs to get to or from their room. In fact, there was a wedding reception being held at the restaurant next door and we didn't hear a single peep. Loved the fact that the room had a DVD player. We brought along some CD's to listen to during the day and some DVD's to watch at night. We ate at the Kettle Creek Inn the first night (we both thought our meals were only mediocre) and at My Suzy's the second night (both loved our meals this time around). For lunch, my husband got some fish and chips from a trailer/wagon which was located in the parking lot of the restaurant next door to the Inn. I'm sure it's owned and operated by the restaurant because we saw the cook go into the restaurant a couple of times for supplies. We were able to see this because we had a spacious deck outside of our room to sit out on that over looks the area surrounding the Inn. During the day, we walked around town and wandered through the shops, walked along the beach (nice wide sandy area), had some wine on our deck and took the 1 hour train ride. Check in and check out were a breeze. We were given a coupon to use for a future stay in celebration of the Inn's anniversary (10 years for the main Inn and 3 for the Little Inn) which we think we may very well take advantage of. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. While the provided breakfast basket was adequately stocked, we much prefer a sit down cooked meal while on holiday. Having said that, I read the fine print and knew ahead of time what the offerings were so I picked up some juice, fresh cut fruit, croissants, and yogurt the morning we left home for our trip to Port Stanley. For anyone interested, there is a Foodland grocery store down the street (2 minute drive) so you could do the same. I would highly recommend this Inn. It's quite charming, cosy and once you unload your car, you can pretty much walk everywhere. Can't wait to visit again:)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabbaGabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

It was Just after Christmas, and Toronto hadn't seen any snow yet. I had just got home from a month stay in Mexico and my girl friend planned a surprise night stay at the Inn on the Harbor. There was a blizzard that night, which made the town desolate and only a few people staying in the Inn. The Inn was very peaceful. We had the room with the Jacuzzi tub over looking the canal. It was a very inviting and romantic setting.

If I were to recommend this place, I would have to say to go in the middle of winter, because it feels like you have the whole town and the Inn to your self. Also there is an amazing dinner spotup the street called the Kettle Creek Inn. We had an amazing experience there and at the Inn and memories we will hold forever.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronAlexV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Stanley
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
314 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Saint Thomas
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#6 of 41 in London
454 reviews
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
275 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#24 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Property: Inn on the Harbour
Address: 202 Main St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking a picturesque harbour on the North shore of Lake Erie, they blend with wharf buildings in an architectural style that is reminiscent of days gone by, evoking that Maritime feel in this quaint fishing village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Harbour Hotel Port Stanley
Inn On The Harbour Port Stanley, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing