We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Qassim
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Buraidah
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

recently stayed in hotel , i stayed last week in hotel, i have enjoyed my stay in general , would recommend to my frds to choose this hotel for stay , service is good and staff always gives smile whenever they look at u ,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosasa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warmest Greetings from Mövenpick Hotel Qassim.

I take this opportunity to thank choosing Mövenpick Hotel Qassim for your stay at Qassim and filling online survey. Reference to your valued comment, it has been discussed with all concerned for further action and enhancement.

Mövenpick Hotel Qassim is renowned for commitment to excellence and for providing guests with effective, professional customer service that meets or exceeds expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you in near future ,Please feel free to contact us if you may need any assistance, we would be delighted to assist you with pleasure.

Thank you and best regards,

Alaa Hamed
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Qassim | King Khaled Road P.O.Box 31001 | Qassim 51479, Saudi Arabia
Phone: +966 16 3169999 | Mobile: +966 53 5533110 | Fax: +966 16 3169888
E-Mail: alaa.hamed@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    29
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
16
13
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in Movenpick Buridah/Gassim its the best place in the area where you can feel home and relax and from the other side if you are planing for any event such as group educational meetings. They have an excellent health club if you have some extra energy and wanna use it. Its my favorite place for the last 4 years

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Warmest Greetings from Mövenpick Hotel Qassim.

I take this opportunity to thank choosing Mövenpick Hotel Qassim for your stay at Qassim and filling online survey. Reference to your valued comment, it has been discussed with all concerned for further action and enhancement.

Mövenpick Hotel Qassim is renowned for commitment to excellence and for providing guests with effective, professional customer service that meets or exceeds expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you in near future ,Please feel free to contact us if you may need any assistance, we would be delighted to assist you with pleasure.

Thank you and best regards,

Alaa Hamed
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Qassim | King Khaled Road P.O.Box 31001 | Qassim 51479, Saudi Arabia
Phone: +966 16 3169999 | Mobile: +966 53 5533110 | Fax: +966 16 3169888
E-Mail: alaa.hamed@moevenpick.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed in this month, only The staff was friendly, They actually made an effort and arranged for a King size bed. The Breakfast was OK. Not an Italian fan so went out to eat dinner, there Is an excellent Indian restaurant , just out on the right side of the hotel on the same road. Good food value for money. The Hotel room try and take it on the left side the hotel is round and cylindrical so if you are facing the reception ask for the room on to your left side, the city is view is excellent specially from the higher floors.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the room on the side as I mentioned in my feed back above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Warm Greetings from Mövenpick Hotel Qassim.

I take this opportunity to thank you for stay and commenting on Trip Advisor . We have gone through your comment and we are in process of doing some further renovation in hotel in days to come .

Mövenpick Hotel Qassim is renowned for commitment to excellence and for providing guests with effective, professional customer service that meets or exceeds expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you in near future ,Please feel free to contact us if you may need any assistance, we would be delighted to assist you with pleasure.

Thank you & best regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

There is nothing particualrly bad about this hotel- the rooms are clean, beds very comfy and the staff are pleasant. There is also a medium sized indoor heated swimming pool which I used every night. My criticisms are as follows:

1. The hotel as a whole suffers from very poor lighting, particularly in hallways outside bedrroms
2. The gym is large but the equipment is dated and some of it is broken
3. I visited the main restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. The food was adequate but not very exciting and the choice was limited. The deserts were particulalry poor, tasting as if they had been massed produced and then left on a shelf for a week.

In summary, it was OK but cerainly not my idea of a 5 star. 5 stay hotels in the UK are absolutely fantastic with an amazing selection of mouth watering food and facilities. I suggest you compar this with the Savoy in London or Gleneagles hotel in Scotland. These are 'true 5 star' hotels. This one probably ranks somewhere between 3 and 4 stars at the very most.

Room Tip: choose room above floor 3 for best views of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilcrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest ,

Thank you for much for makeing the survery on Trip Advisor . We have gone through with your comment and i assure you that corrective actions will be taken . I am sure you will not judge the hotel services on this particualr experience and will stay with us again . Movenpick Qassim is known for the best services in all aspects .

Looking forward to welcome you in near future .

Kind Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was really with peace of mind, the three days at the hotel. many things are not up to the mark of an international 5 star hotel but still I am very happy to see such an hotel at the Qassim city of Saudi Arabia. The staff at the reception was not professional in their job of greeting the guest and showing hospitality. The facility is well developed and it was beautiful to see the inside and outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Meethen ,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor . We are always keen to know about the hotel standdar and services by our hotel guest . We are highly thankful for your visit to Qassim . We have gone through your comment and corrective actions has been taken . Movenpick Qassim is known for the best hospitality services .

Thank you ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

It is the best hotel in Qassim I believe, according to most of the people I discussed with.

I stepped into the hotel without reservation. And I found the rate SAR200 higher than booking.com. So I booked through booking.com, and 5mins later they received my booking confirmation. It is worth mentioning that I raised this issue to duty manager Mr. and asked me to call him next time to provide with satisfying deal.

The staff are extremely polite. They wished to provide more. Yet I believe, being relatively the best hotel in town. And the lack of competition reflected the operator to spend on amenities and renovations.

The hotel is old and it needs immediate renovation to represent the brand.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Yoalg ,

Greetings From Movenpick Qassim ,

Thank you very much for your reveiw on trip advisor . Refrence to your comment, we have rechecked the pirces on the online channels .
Mövenpick Hotel Qassim is renowned for commitment to excellence and for providing guests with effective, professional customer service that meets or exceeds expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you in near future ,Please feel free to contact us if you may need any assistance, we would be delighted to assist you with pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice recently and have found the staff to be excellent, very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable with fruit and snacks available in the rooms on arrival. Large TVs although the signal isn't always great. I love the alarm clock with iphone dock and superior coffee maker. My second bedroom was not in the same condition as the first and there were minor niggles like scuffed paintwork and not so minor niggles such as the power socket hanging loose on the wall - bit of a hazard that!

Not so keen on the bathrooms. A little cramped and whenever you have a bath, you can water draining through the overflow which can be disconcerting.

The food I have found to be great as well.

Overall, really pleased though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Hotel Qassim, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Jonathan ,

Warm Greetings from Mövenpick Hotel Qassim.

I take this opportunity to thank you for stay and making the reveiew on Trip Advisor . We are thankful for your comment and the rating which you have given to the hotel . I assure you that corrective actions has been taken related to your comments .

Mövenpick Hotel Qassim is renowned for commitment to excellence and for providing guests with effective, professional customer service that meets or exceeds expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you in near future ,Please feel free to contact us if you may need any assistance, we would be delighted to assist you with pleasure.

Mohamed Maroof

Front Office Manager

Movenpick Hotel Qassim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buraidah
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Buraidah Al Qassim
24.9 mi away
Ramada Al Qassim Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Boudl Buraydah
Boudl Buraydah
#4 of 17 in Buraidah
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
Al Salam Hotel
#2 of 17 in Buraidah
1 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Manazel Al Hamra Apartment
#3 of 48 in Buraidah
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Audah Palace
#4 of 48 in Buraidah
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Qassim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Qassim

Property: Movenpick Hotel Qassim
Address: King Khaled Road | 51497 Qassim, Buraidah 51497, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Qasim Province > Buraidah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Buraidah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Qassim 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Moevenpick Hotel Qassim. With 150 fully air-conditioned modern rooms and suites you are assured of a comfortable stay. The state-of-the-art meeting facilities, superb dining options and ballroom make us the first choice for national and international travelers coming to Buraydah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Qassim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing