We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best trip to Scotland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrbridge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best trip to Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

i travelled up with a coach company and i have to say i really am impressed.

I have been in Scotland before but this is by far the best hotel i have stayed in. The service was perfect, my room was spacious and clean.

The hotel is in a perfect location for places we visited and the views really are lovely.

I will be coming back again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabrina5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    134
    99
    55
    41
See reviews for
70
197
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Opinion about this hotel seems to depend on which bedroom you are allocated and the number of coach parties. Our own experience was of a drab, dark and slightly dirty bedroom with barely adequate facilities. The public areas are reasonable but in need of refurbishment and the main dining area is soulless.

Staff were generally friendly and helpful, but were completely overwhelmed at mealtimes on one occasion, having to deal with five coachloads of guests. The hotel is well located for touring in this area but badly needs updating.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carrbridge hotels

Blackburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

We booked from Monday to Friday with National Holidays, there was 8 of us in the party, 2 of our party was given a room in the eves of the house it was very cold, no phone and no shower, the ages of the two ladies 70 and 69. when we asked to change rooms we were told that there was no more rooms to change with,( both ladies could not get out of a bath that's if they could get in it in the first place!) Two of our ladies (a different two) where given room 429 with darkness in the day time when looking out of the window, the shower leaked into reception so they moved them to 500 the noise was so bad they couldn't sleep (air in the pipes) so they moved them to 202 the bed was broke! then 203 and this room had a really damp smell so they ended up sleeping in the broken bed, at no time did any one apologise the manager was down right rude.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

This for both me and my partner has been one of the best british holidays we'd ever been on. The hotel and it's surroundings were beautiful and the atmosphere was lovely. The service was excellent and always came with a smile. The hotel was great value for money and was reasonably priced. Such a lovely place i would definatley visit the hotel again.

Emma and Simon, Wolverhampton

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimaWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

having just returned from the Carrbridge Hotel where I stayed for 4 nights I feel I must report on how we enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff are very friendly the choice of meals every night was excellent and the food great. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The bar and entertainment rooms could do with updating but does not stop you from enjoying your stay. Thank you for a lovely time. mrs .m.connor from east yorkshire.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullCalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

This is an excellant hotel having stayed here on many occasions. This hotel is ideally located for touring the highlands. The standard of cleanliness in the hotel ,especially the rooms is first class. The food in the hotel is excellant and is supplied by local businesses. The staff are all very friendly and helpful especially the owners Colin and Teresa. We hope to use this hotel on many more occasions and would certainly recommend to friends


The Guthries, Kilmarnock, Scotland

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

I recently stayed at the Carrbridge hotel and can honestly say i have never been treated so well in any hotel that i have stayed in. The food was perfect and the rooms were lovely and clean i also had a great view of the surrounding hills. The staff were all very polite - all round a great stay. I would advise anyone who fancies a beak away to come and stay at the Carrbridge Hotel it truly is value for money!

Special thanks to Colin & Teresa for making my visit most enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank london701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
18.5 mi away
Highlander Hotel
Highlander Hotel
#3 of 4 in Newtonmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrbridge Hotel

Property: Carrbridge Hotel
Address: Main Street, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Carrbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrbridge Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing