We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim and Helen Montgomery's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carrmoor Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have just returned from an excellent weekend with Christine and Michael they were excellent hosts and the food was delicious. Have already booked for next year. They couldnt do enough for you and would advise to book as she is always-nearly fully booked months in advance. Just make sure that you visit at least once and you will be back again and again......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Carrmoor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door you know you have chosen the right place. Micheal and Christine give exceptional service without being intrusive. They make you very welcome and are so helpful. The food is fantastic, the breakfasts are to die for and the rooms are all you can see on the website, an excellent standard. If you are looking for a relaxed, home from home experience then look no further.
We definitely be staying here again and would urge anyone to do so too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

One of the friendliest places I have stayed, we were made welcome from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, my daughter did not want to leave as she loved the whole experience!! I would recommend the carrmore to any one

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazza96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 7 days in this beautiful guesthouse. Christine and Michael are wonderful hosts. It started with a warm welcome and during our stay this experience did not change.
Christine and Michael made the house feel like home.
The kindness and willingness to help and give advice was overwhelming
Michael is a great Chef an the diner every evening was a thing to look forward to.
We have stayed with Christine an Michael before and I can assure that this is really a house to come back for.
We can only thank Christine and Michael for this beautiful part of our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and daughter. We stayed in the family room. There was ample space in the room and it was immaculately presented. As was the whole house. christine and colin went out there way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. And were always at hand to give you some tips on what to do locally and further a field. An added bonus is being able to have an evening meal here too. A broad range of meals and a good kids menu too. And the meals were delicious. All in all i can't praise Carrmoor Guest House enough. Try it and you will not be disappointed. I now just need to save up so we can stay for a week next year. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynzbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Carrmoor Guest House offered the most gracious hospitality! Christine and Michael were delightful hosts who catered to our every need. Breakfast and dinner were culinary feasts and we much appreciated being able to stay right in the guest house for dinner. Expert advice from the couple helped us plan for our stay in the area and the rest of our journey. A home away from home, for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our visit to Carrbridge. We have stayed with Christine and Michael before and were looking forward to a four night stay to enjoy Michael's cooking for breakfasts and evening meals. Fortunately we enjoyed good weather and we were able to extend our stay to a fifth night. We are of the oppinion that with such excellent food in a homely and spotless surrounding this has to be the best value accomodation we have experienced and are already looking to see when we can visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
256 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,302 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
224 reviews
5.3 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#5 of 8 in Carrbridge
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrmoor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrmoor Guest House

Address: Carr Moor Carr Road | Highlands, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrmoor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run licensed Guest House & Restaurant set in beautiful Highland Village. All rooms en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities. Excellent base for golf, fishing, sailing, ski-ing & birdwatching, RSPB within easy reach. We are centrally situated for touring the Highlands of Scotland ie Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle, Whisky Trail, Cairngorms and much more. We are also in the Cairngorm National Park. We guarantee a warm welcome and high standard of cuisine prepared by chef/proprietor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carrmoor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrmoor Guest House Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing