We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrmoor Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
$124
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
204
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublechristine michaelwarm welcomehead cheftea and biscuitslike coming homecommunal loungevisiting friendsperfect hostshomemade fruitgreat chefon arrivalfirst classfantastic stayimmaculate roomswould highly recommend to anyonehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 216 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very welcoming and attentive hosts - couldn't do enough for us.
Extremely comfortable bed which meant we had a great night's sleep in a spotless room.
Super breakfast choice - delicious.
Situated in a quiet side road which is an added bonus.
A great find in an excellent location on the edge of the Cairngorms!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I have been already to Scotland in July. We were so excited, that we decided to make one week vacation there again in October. In the internet we searched B&B in the northern highlands near Inverness and found the page of Christine and her husband Michael. We liked it and booked there spontaneously. We got not disappointed. Christine and her husband are such wonderful people. Christine got not tired to supply us with tips for trips. Michael was always right in his weather forecast. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean and we got new towels every day. The food, cooked by Michael, was very delicious. We felt very comfortable and like to come back. This region in the Highlands is fantastic: lots of excursion destinations, diverse landscapes, quiet. You can hiking, biking or simply exploring the Highlands by car. We recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranziW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We discovered the Carrmoor Guest House in 1997 and were most impressed with the rooms, ambiance and dinner service. The B&B is in spotless condition and is located on a quiet side street away from the noise of traffic. The bedrooms and baths are very comfortable and tastefully decorated.

The hostess Christine greets travelers as old friends and quickly prepares tea for them which is served in the sitting room -- which also is the site for pre-dinner beverages and post-dinner tea, coffee and/or drinks. Christine is exceptionally adapt at quietly encouraging conversations between guests. She has a knack for making travelers relax.

Her husband and co-host Mike is an outstanding chef. His meals are superb. During our first visit to Carrmoor we were seated during dinner at a table near a French gentleman who appeared to be a frequent guest at the B&B. He said he came to Scotland for the hiking and stayed at Carrmoor for the meals. Since then, when we visit Northern Scotland we always try to stay at the Carrmoor Guest House.

We consider the Carrmoor Guest House the finest small hotel/B&B in the over 100 countries which we have visited.

Room Tip: We have stayed in at least three of their rooms; all were excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our lataest visit to Carrmoor was just as we expected. Christine & Michael are so welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and the tea & cakes in the lounge on arrival are the icing on the cake. Rooms are clean & comfortable, meals are to die for especially breakfast. Evening meals are delicious, but a word of warning, go in hungry or you will not fully appreciate the size of the portions. My wife has very strict dietary needs but nothing was too much trouble to ensure her every needs were met.
Superb in every way

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Relaxedtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Spent a family September Weekend at the Guest House. We were made very welcome and the food was fantastic. My 9 year old daughter wanted to eat in the restaurant every night as the food was so good and was also pleased to find several vegetarian choices on the menu to. The whole place was very clean and fresh. White fluffy towels were supplied and changed daily. There was also a lovely coal fire in the lounge. We spoke with guests that had been there before and we would definately go back to. A bonus for us was that Landmark was within walking distance and was a fantastic day out for all the family. A great base for anyone wanting to tour the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews