We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carrmoor Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our lataest visit to Carrmoor was just as we expected. Christine & Michael are so welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and the tea & cakes in the lounge on arrival are the icing on the cake. Rooms are clean & comfortable, meals are to die for especially breakfast. Evening meals are delicious, but a word of warning, go in hungry or you will not fully appreciate the size of the portions. My wife has very strict dietary needs but nothing was too much trouble to ensure her every needs were met.
Superb in every way

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Relaxedtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Spent a family September Weekend at the Guest House. We were made very welcome and the food was fantastic. My 9 year old daughter wanted to eat in the restaurant every night as the food was so good and was also pleased to find several vegetarian choices on the menu to. The whole place was very clean and fresh. White fluffy towels were supplied and changed daily. There was also a lovely coal fire in the lounge. We spoke with guests that had been there before and we would definately go back to. A bonus for us was that Landmark was within walking distance and was a fantastic day out for all the family. A great base for anyone wanting to tour the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is our second stay here, and the welcome and friendliness of Christine and Micheal is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and the food!!! well it has to be the best we have ever tasted.
Our room was immaculate and provided us with everything we required.
The communial lounge is great for meeting new friends, having a few drinks, and relaxing.
The Carrmoor guest house is the best we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The owners of the B&B were among the friendliest people we met in Scotland (and Scots seem a pretty friendly bunch). They do a very good English breakfast as well. There is free wifi and a communal lounge with TV. Dinner (especially desert) was very good too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we spent four nights at this lovelly guest house,hospitality was second to none,the room was spotless and comfortable,the food absolutely wonderfull

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acidic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We only stayed here for one night and we were very impressed. Everything was spot on.
The decoration and carpets were of a high standard.
The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to please us serving us tea in the guests tv lounge when we arrived. The bedroom was a good size and very comfortable. I would have liked a TV in the bedroom but thats just me as there was one to watch downstairs. We also had a evening meal and a beer at the BB which was really nice and lots of food on our plates.
Unfortunately we had to be off early the nexy morning to get to Skye for a ferry and the owners made sure breakfast was ready for 8am sharp. Breakfast was also very good and plenty of it too. We would have liked to have stayed longer and wish to thank them for their help.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This guesthouse is very special because the owner is a fantastic chef and the dining room is licensed. What marvelous choices are on his menu and you will not be disappointed with anything you may choose. We loved our meals and we loved our room and we loved our hosts. Stay here if at all possible. Also, the famous ancient Carr Bridge is right down the road for you tourist-viewing pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
265 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
808 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 8 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#5 of 8 in Carrbridge
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrmoor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrmoor Guest House

Address: Carr Moor Carr Road | Highlands, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range: $100 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrmoor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run licensed Guest House & Restaurant set in beautiful Highland Village. All rooms en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities. Excellent base for golf, fishing, sailing, ski-ing & birdwatching, RSPB within easy reach. We are centrally situated for touring the Highlands of Scotland ie Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle, Whisky Trail, Cairngorms and much more. We are also in the Cairngorm National Park. We guarantee a warm welcome and high standard of cuisine prepared by chef/proprietor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carrmoor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrmoor Guest House Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing