We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has been a pleasure to stay at Pine Rigde with the lovely hosts Shono and Alan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Kahl, Germany
2 reviews
“It has been a pleasure to stay at Pine Rigde with the lovely hosts Shono and Alan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed four days in this beautiful B&B which was much too short. Our room was large and cosily and the breakfast was excellent.

If you love nature than this is an excellent place to come to. Shona gave us a hundred of wonderful tips where to go and what to see including maps and books. Generally Shona always helped to make our stay more pleasent. For example as one of us had the strange idea going swimming in freezing cold water she had an insiders' tip - a beautiful river basin - and brought us towels and hot water in a thermos to survive.

Carrbridge is a nice small and calm village, ideal to explore the Cairngorm National Park. If you are interested in Whisky than Carrbridge is also well located. There are several destilleries one can visit in the vicinity.

We really felt at home here and we are definitely considering a second stay with Shona and Alan.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia_TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Simply cannot rate this B&B highly enough. The proprietor, Shona, is so friendly and helpful we feel we have known her for years. Our room and its en-suite was large and comfortable, clean and well appointed, and the breakfast excellent. This was our second visit and will certainly not be our last. Carrbridge is a quiet and pleasant little village, just off the A9 and within easy reach of larger Aviemore as well as other delightful villages and the walks and nature reserves we wished to visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OspreyBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Never had we been made to feel so welcome. Shona was a first class host who puts herself out for you. A fantastic choice of breakfast in comfortable surrondings. Pine Ridge is spotless and the rooms sperb, Shona has a pletera of information and has really has thought of everything from reading material to dvds to sky t.v in the rooms to keep you entertained whilst indoors. Huge spacious bathroom and comfortable beds to rest your weary head on after a day of activities.
The village itself is gorgeous and plenty to do, everyone we met were kind and pleasent, will certainly be going back soon and wouldnt hesitate to recommend Pine Ridge to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnandBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed at Pine Ridge in March, when we were snowboarding in the Cairngorms as part of our Scotland Tour. We chose it because it came so highly recommended on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed!

Certainly our favourite place during our Scotland trip; we were welcomed into Shona's lovely home and our room was huge and very comfortable. Shona's breakfasts are simply legendary - the perfect start for a day of snowboarding. The mini eggs in our room were also a lovely touch over this Easter break!

Carrbridge itself is also simply lovely. A short drive from busy Aviemore, this quiet, welcoming village was just what we were looking for to relax. A fab local pub, yummy food and some nice walks.

There's so much more to offer around the area too, so we're hoping to make it back up there later this summer. If not, let's hope the snow's just as good next Easter!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterDoolings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We have just stayed at this beautiful B/B for the second time having stayed there last year. Once again we were made to feel very welcome by Shona and her husband .The room we stayed in was huge with a large bath room. The house is very well decorated and furnished to a good standard. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. You can even watch the Red Squirrels whilst your eating.
Shona has a good knowledge of the area with plenty of suggestions of places to visit if you ask.
We would highly recommend this B/B

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

The Pine Ridge b&b is set in beautiful surroundings in the Cairngorms National Park, and idealy located to the centre of the National Park, but not too far from the A9. We arrived to a warm welcolm from Shona who owns and runs the b&b. The room was very warm and spacious, with a large on-suite and was extremely clean and well kept. The breakfast was very tasty and well cooked and provided a good choice overall. I would strongly recommend this b&b to anyone who likes the home from home feel,as this is how you are made to feel by our wonderfull host Shona Rankin. Many thanks for your wonderfull hospitallity from Neil & Mandy, Stow, Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SASHA030303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed as a family of 4 in late Feb. Shona and Alan were the most accomodating and welcoming hosts. We were treated to the most genuine welcome and care, every need was met.
The local pub is is fine and friendly but the menu a bit limited, but the area has so much to offer - there was fresh snow when we stayed which made the views breath-taking.
We can recommend the skiing, the Highland wildlife park, the views, and the sled-dog experience - to eat try the Ski-ing Do

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank primetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrbridge
0.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 9 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pineridge Pineridge Main St, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Ridge Bed and Breakfast Carrbridge near Aviemore is a large traditional highland home and has three large bedrooms where your comfort and enjoyment is our priority. We pride ourselves in offering affordable and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation that you will remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Bed And Breakfast Carrbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing