We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbots Salford
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great one night stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Having been a regular annual visitor for several years, after a four year hiatus we decided to stay at the Salford Hall again

Reading the many negative/so-so reviews on here over this period, we wanted to find out for ourselves whether things had gone downhill since 2006

Well, I can safely say that they haven't!

The hotel was exactly how we remembered it - and why we loved coming here.

The bathrooms have been chicly updated which made the experience even better

The ambience is still there .... the breakfast was wonderful and plentiful and dinner was superb with a commendable choice of fine wines with excellent service

Ignore all the negative reviews and enjoy this hotel for what it is - a beautiful, interesting building with comfortable rooms, fabulous bathrooms & great food and drink

What more could you possibly want?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJtraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    355
    125
    56
    39
See reviews for
117
580
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

booked this hotel for one night, a little awkward to find in -15 degrees and a snow filled area. when i arrived check in was swift and efficient, had dinner in the hotels restaurant, which i never do, and the food and service was second to none. cant comment on breakfast as i didnt have time to stay for it, check out was efficient, only fault i could comment on was the bed needs updated, every time i moved it creaked, other than this i would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends, i will definately be going back for dinner with my partner, dont let the idiot bad reviewers put you off visiting this hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padsybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I would just like to say that I didn't stay at the hotel, but we ate in the restaurant for Sunday lunch. What superb value the meal was. £15.00 for 3 courses, with a choice of 4-5 dishes on each course. I am usually very fussy where a Sunday roast is concerned, but it was all fresh, tasty and plentiful! I cannot understand why it was not heaving with people, I have eaten at pubs that cost more than this. The service was efficient and the front of house waiter was a delight(Darren). I think the hotel needs to advertise the restaurant more, or perhaps not from a selfish point of view!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Agaqueen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed for just 1 night, beautiful room, romantic four poster bed, clean roomy bathroom but shower definatly not a power shower! The main problem was the tv, there was at best a very bad picture, PLEASE ring before you book and check the ariel is fixed, manager said would be fixed monday! Luckily, we had our laptop and watched our favorite shows on iplayer. The evening meal was fantastic, excellent service and the best food I've had in any hotel ( and I go to Hilton alot!). The buffet breakfast was also very good, with pleanty of different fruit and pastries. Overall the stay was very good, just remember about the tele!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekender066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikecavilla, General Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments regrading your stay, and apologies for the poor television reception, unfortunately we encountered a fault on Saturday however and I am pleased to report that this has now been resolved.

Once again many thanks for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Michael Cavilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We were pleased with this hotel. Although a little quirky it had charm. The room was a good size with a four poster bed and a really good sized bathroom. The restaurant food was very good and breakfast was also excellent. Friendly, helpful staff, just on't try and book through Best Western!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Nice rural location, good food and restaurant service in a lovely building. Queen bedded room had a virtually unwatchable, old TV, very mediocre decor and very noisy floorboards above! No access to Radio 4 in the room and no inclination by the reception staff to resolve the issue by finding a radio - the alarm clock was not a radio despite being told that it was by a man on reception. Nice new bathroom but the hot water takes 10 - 20 minutes to start running hot - reception staff just said, "keep running it". No shaver socket in the nice new bathroom and they use the narrowest and cheapest toilet paper they could find. This could be a really good hotel but was spoilt by a lack of attention to detail and penny pinching - and reception staff seemed unable to address issues raised.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My Partner and I checked in on the 22nd October. The check-in was ok, there was a friendly member of staff who advised us on Stratford well. We were staying in room number 32 in the out building.

I would say if you have any access problems then this room would be up to many steps, however the room was clean and tidy, a little on the small side but seemed ok.

Bathroom was very modern but the shower did take some time for the water to come through.

Like others have reported, TV reception is poor but this would not influence me on staying there again.

The Mattress was exceptionally uncomfortable and I did not sleep well (like a trampoline), I was glad to return to my own bed the next evening.

Overall good location, clean bathroom, friendly staff. I would stay again if I was assured of a better nights sleep

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandcru85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
3.6 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
988 reviews
4.5 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
524 reviews
6.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,064 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,183 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salford Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbots Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel Abbots Salford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing