We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Court Hotel(Alcester)(Great Value!)
$69
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$550
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Throckmorton(Alcester)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
$191
$160
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveler rating
471
403
149
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
403
149
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedmain buildingwarwick castleafternoon teastable blockstratford upon avontudor buildingmodern bathroomgroupon offersalford hallsteeped in historywowcher dealbar mealscream tealovely hotellots of characterno hot water
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

So where to start - we had our wedding on Saturday, the venue is fantastic Debra the hotel manager is fabulous along with all the staff. They looked after us, got on with the guests nothing was too much trouble. The wedding breakfast was delicious with all guests saying the best wedding meal they have had the evening hog roast cant believe how nice that tasted the hotel have a very very good creative chef ( kitchen team). The rooms are all great no complaints at all, and the venue exclusive use too. The DJ'S were not the normal ones but were the best DJ'S we have heard ever at a wedding, you can tell this as no one was sitting down and all up dancing. I can't recommend this hotel enough, if you want a special day and for things to run smoothly then this is the wedding venue for you. Thank you Salford hall hotel team for making our day so so memorable with memories that will last forever. Rachel and James Casey

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank holiday8554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Modernised quaint hotel with pleasant surroundings. Historic building nicely refurbished. Very peaceful location, not close to any convenient town or village. Comfortable largish room with bath and shower facilities.
Transport definitely required to get around. Breakfast good choice and good quality and well served with pleasant staff. Evening dinner menu rather low on choice but generally quite good quality of food except for one meal which was badly short of their normal standard. Overall nice 5 day holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Beautiful grounds and hotel with very ancient decor, squeaky, uneven floor boards in main building but not an issue, just added to the old character which was lovely. Overall very clean and well kept.
Check in and out was easy and took 2 minutes if that.
We had a standard room (20) which was very spaceious and the bed was two singles put together, pillows were a bit uncomfortable for me personally. The bathroom was newly fitted but the shower door didn't fully shut and the toilet flusher was a bit broken. Not a huge problem though. Again decor in the room was very old and dated but clean and homely. TV and wifi worked fine. Room came with a kettle and coffee/tea.
The only negatives were a drain pipe right outside our door which I presume was broken and the downpour of rain was splattering underneath the door and the loudness of it kept me awake for a bit.
Also to be expected with an old building, the walls and floors were very thin and you could hear everything in the other rooms either in the shower, flushing the toilet and was awoken by people walking around upstairs.
Staff were lovely and hard working at breakfast and dinner time. Bed got made for us in the morning and clean towels provided.
Dinner was tasty, slightly longer wait than hoped for but the food portions were very generous. Main courses start from £16. We tried the two pubs down the road first but one didn't serve food and the other was full.
Breakfast was great. Choice of hot cooked breakfasts and a continental style buffet section with pastries, toast and cereal.

Overall it was a pleasant stay but it does need a few maintenance works which are to be expected with an older building.

Room Tip: Opt for top floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights b&b with afternoon tea included. Room nice, squeaky 4 poster and shower awkward to control temperature. However mustn't let this deter from a very nice stay in a lovely hotel with really friendly staff. Excellent breakfast choice with cooked option really yummy. Had drinks from bar and snack on first night which was well presented and reasonably priced. The afternoon tea which was included in price was exceptional and included processo. Situated in a lovely location we will hope to return to enjoy the hotel and restaurant again. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Ruth,

What a lovely feedback, thank you so much. We are so pleased you appreciated all the special touches from our team and we would love seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Beth Harrison
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting the local area. Lovely welcome and great service throughout. Our room, whilst small was well appointed and very clean. We were in the building opposite the main building.
Dinner was nice and tasty with good sized portions. Dinner was also lovely.
Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joehibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Joehibs,


What a lovely feedback, thank you so much. We are so pleased you appreciated all the special touches from our team and we would love seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Beth Harrison
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews