We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbots Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    355
    125
    56
    40
See reviews for
117
581
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1x night for business.
The hotel has a slightly quirky feel to it and the rooms are spread across different buildings. The main hotel building is full of character and is lovely to look at from the outside.
My room was clean& comfortable with a 4-poster bed and an upstairs bathroom.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed for one night in January, the room was in the older part of the main building, quirky staircase and ancient floor boards, full of history and atmosphere. All the staff encountered were friendly and professional. We ate in the restaurant both having pork loin medallions with vegetables with a beautiful sauce, round off with a creme brûlée to die for. A lovely night and a great sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burn-Rubber-1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke- on- Trent
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

One of the best deals Ive ever come across Cream Tea on arrival 2 course evening meal over night stay full breakfast n 2 tickets to Warwick Castle £109 for 2 !!!!
Wasn't sure what we were expecting but it was fab lovely surroundings hotel set in an old tudor building. The room was a generous size very clean n the bathroom very modern. All the food we had at the hotel was very good delicious in fact. Good customer service all in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had an amazing stay here for valentines weekend. Everything was perfect from the time we arrived until the time we left. Staff were very helpful and friendly which made for a lovely calm atmosphere throughout our stay. We had a meal in the restaurant on the Saturday night which was really good, it came to the table really hot and was really tasty. Our room was in the main building and it was very nicely decorated and had a lot of character, the bathroom was very modern and clean. Breakfast the next day was lovely. All in all we had an amazing stay. I was worried before hand after reading some reviews but I have to admit there was nothing I could find wrong with this lovely charming hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
3.6 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
991 reviews
4.5 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
530 reviews
6.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,066 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salford Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbots Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel Abbots Salford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing