We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic staff and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed here before, a few years ago, and did have some concerns. However, this time we couldn't fault staff and service. Jodie on reception is a superstar. We had spoken to her before our arrival about fly /parking and she was very helpful and was equally as helpful when we booked in. The evening meal deal which included breakfast was great, especially when we were able to get breakfast at 3.30am before our flight. All of the staff we came into contact with were very well trained and professional. We had an excellent start to our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    303
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
335
443
68
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

As always, a great stay at Premier Inn.
At £29 a night, its excellent value.
Location of hotel was perfect within vicinity of family so made it easy to commute.
Despite being at airport, the noise level was minimal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 176BrianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfierulestheworld
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Second stay at Premier Inn. As before, comfortable convenient accommodation - what you'd expect from a Premier Inn, and pleasant welcome from Reception. However, once again, signage from the Airport itself is still a problem. It is impossible to see the airport from the terminal building. From past experience I know to walk past the Hilton by Double Tree, then turn left down a dark dismal path rather than walking across the grass and on the road to the roundabout. The irritating thing is that there are plenty of empty advertising hoardings in the arrivals hall that could so easily be pressed in service to provide simple directions. Sad to report it, after the Premier Inn management told me that they would look into it after I complained last time, which is why it scores a low rating for service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfierulestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We where in Newcastle visiting friends ( and showing our children our old university haunts) and we wanted to stay out of the centre of town. This hotel was perfect. We have stayed in several premier inns around the country but the welcome we received from the receptionist was second to none. The room was clean with plenty of space for a family of four. We had breakfast in the morning which was cooked to order. Even through we were next to the airport the rooms were sound proofed so there was no noise. A great stay and will will stay here again when we return to Newcastle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmgrhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just thought we'd give our 2p worth as we thought the family rooms (3 of us) were a generous size and situated away from reception so a good night sleep guaranteed.
One thing we learnt this time on our return visit, they now serve their cooked breakfasts from 3am. Staff great, easy walk to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night due to an early flight out of Newcastle Airport.

Everything was excellent from check in to the bar staff.

A short 3-4 minute walk to the airport.

If I am flying from Newcastle again I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_nufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Used the metro from Newcastle train station which was an easy 20 minute journey. The Premier Inn was a 4 minute walk along a footpath from the metro stop. The reception staff were very friendly and explained breakfast and wifi costs which I then purchased. The room was large and very clean and comfortable, just as you would expect from a Premier Inn. As we had an early flight next morning we went down for breakfast at 3.15am. All the continental food was available to self select and a waitress took our order for hot food. We could order as much as we wanted. As it was freezing outside the receptionist phoned us a taxi and it arrived 2 minutes later. £3 and it dropped us off right outside the departure terminal. Excellent value for money and I would recommend this Premier Inn if you are flying from Newcastle airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbies-tackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
5.8 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing