We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
915
416
97
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
416
97
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportan early flightstayed heremeal dealthyme restaurantpre flight staypark and flyterminal buildinggood nights sleeplong staynext morningcomfortable roomminute walkwhat it says on the tinfamily roomnight's sleepnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

very clean, staff very helpful, few issues with room, bed really hard and temp really cold but staff were really good at dealding with it. Would definately stay again. Great locationf or the airport but good for newcastle city centre too

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnotts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Staff were very friendly an keen to help an answear any questions, room was clean an very comfortable with a huge tv! Breakfast was lovely and there was a great choice. Would deffinatly reccomend and would use this hotel again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888em888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions staff efficient and welcoming large rooms,
With a nice restaurant and wine bar very handy for a morning flight. Would recommend to
Friends and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StocktonSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff here were first class, very friendly and helpful.
30 mins free wifi and only £3 for 24hours wifi
breakfast was good, room was decent size and only 5 mins walk to the airport.
We booked well in advance and got a very good price, made the start to our holiday much more stress free and relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandEsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night prior to flying from Newcastle Airport. It was really good value & did the job. The place is walking distance to the airport so location was ideal. The staff were very attentive, cheery & helpful.
Kids stay free & have breakfast on the house as well. (breakfast starts at 3am for those catching an early flight)
The rooms are basic but clean and we had a great nights sleep. The 'free' 30 minutes internet was so slow that by the time I'd visited 2 sites my time was up.
We ate in the restaurant which was just Ok - if we had more time I'd probably look elsewhere next time - but it filled the gap for both of us.
All in all though it's hard to complain when the prices are so cheap & you get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dormie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews