We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night prior to flying from Newcastle Airport. It was really good value & did the job. The place is walking distance to the airport so location was ideal. The staff were very attentive, cheery & helpful.
Kids stay free & have breakfast on the house as well. (breakfast starts at 3am for those catching an early flight)
The rooms are basic but clean and we had a great nights sleep. The 'free' 30 minutes internet was so slow that by the time I'd visited 2 sites my time was up.
We ate in the restaurant which was just Ok - if we had more time I'd probably look elsewhere next time - but it filled the gap for both of us.
All in all though it's hard to complain when the prices are so cheap & you get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dormie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here early February again before hols . Hotel as good as last time. Spotless clean room . Good choice at breakfast , flakes , yoghurts, juices , toasts, cooked items . no cooked buffet, just ask how many and what items you would like , which is good for small or like me a breakfast monster , fresh coffee and teas . Even vegetarian sausages for partner . A mention to the breakfast waitress . Lovely, and so helpful and friendly ,especially it being 6am in the morning. A credit to the hotel she is.. This time we included car parking at hotel. We used to park at Callerton car park down the road , but on the off chance , phoned the hotel direct,and they matched , actually beat the price on parking, and much easier. No phoning when you land back. Get a code from hotel reception, 5 mins walk if that from airport terminal , and your on your way home. our choice every time we fly early from Newcastle .

Room Tip: We preferred the ground floor . Easier access to rooms, exits, bar and food areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymondo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

i wish restaurant is open bit longer if you are late and arrive at 9 PM then the restaurant is closed.
food is of ok quality and one could find better value for money somewhre else. none the less staff is quite helpful and will ask how the food was. I may noy eat at the same restauranr again if have a choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to flying abroad and one night on the return.
We found the hotel lovely and clean and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and obliging.
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant both times.
The food was quite good but a bit pricy for what you had.
On the morning we were going home my car would not start owing to a flat battery .My wife went to reception to ask if we could get assistance localy and a male and female from reception brought a car and jump leads and got us going and found a garage for us where I had to go and get a new battery. This was a very cold and wet February morning and these people left the comfort of there office to help us.
Although this hotel is within walking distance of the airport it is very quite.
I would use it again as we only paid £29 00 per room each night;

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight twice now in the last six weeks both on Saturdays, have to say i cannot fault it for value (Book as early as you can), the staff are very helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The rooms are clean with all you need there including modern tv! the bed was very comfy with extra pillows which is always good, and considering it is 5 minutes awaay from the airport very quiet both in terms of aircraft but also other guests in fact one of the quietest hotels i have ever stayed at.
Cant rate highly enough so if you need to stay close to the airport look no further than here.
I did not try out the resteraunt so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had to drive from Scotland to Newcastle for our flight to Malta - the flight leaving at 10.30 am - so needed an overnight stay near the airport. Excellent choice - very comfortable room, the bed was fabulous - had the best night's sleep! Spotlessly clean, great service - can't fault it in any way!

Room Tip: I cant comment on other rooms, but ours was perfect. Warm, quiet and extremely comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Planned to drive from Carlisle to Newcastle for an early morning flight, then it started snowing so we drove over to the airport the night before and checked into the Premier Inn. Warm and comfortable rooms. Nice food in the bar. Excellent value for money. May do it next time as you have a great nights sleep knowing there will be no problem in the morning getting to the airport!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,132 reviews
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,059 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing