We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“stay at premier inn”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

i wish restaurant is open bit longer if you are late and arrive at 9 PM then the restaurant is closed.
food is of ok quality and one could find better value for money somewhre else. none the less staff is quite helpful and will ask how the food was. I may noy eat at the same restauranr again if have a choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    365
    81
    22
    16
See reviews for
412
541
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to flying abroad and one night on the return.
We found the hotel lovely and clean and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and obliging.
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant both times.
The food was quite good but a bit pricy for what you had.
On the morning we were going home my car would not start owing to a flat battery .My wife went to reception to ask if we could get assistance localy and a male and female from reception brought a car and jump leads and got us going and found a garage for us where I had to go and get a new battery. This was a very cold and wet February morning and these people left the comfort of there office to help us.
Although this hotel is within walking distance of the airport it is very quite.
I would use it again as we only paid £29 00 per room each night;

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight twice now in the last six weeks both on Saturdays, have to say i cannot fault it for value (Book as early as you can), the staff are very helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The rooms are clean with all you need there including modern tv! the bed was very comfy with extra pillows which is always good, and considering it is 5 minutes awaay from the airport very quiet both in terms of aircraft but also other guests in fact one of the quietest hotels i have ever stayed at.
Cant rate highly enough so if you need to stay close to the airport look no further than here.
I did not try out the resteraunt so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had to drive from Scotland to Newcastle for our flight to Malta - the flight leaving at 10.30 am - so needed an overnight stay near the airport. Excellent choice - very comfortable room, the bed was fabulous - had the best night's sleep! Spotlessly clean, great service - can't fault it in any way!

Room Tip: I cant comment on other rooms, but ours was perfect. Warm, quiet and extremely comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Planned to drive from Carlisle to Newcastle for an early morning flight, then it started snowing so we drove over to the airport the night before and checked into the Premier Inn. Warm and comfortable rooms. Nice food in the bar. Excellent value for money. May do it next time as you have a great nights sleep knowing there will be no problem in the morning getting to the airport!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for ten nights as we were visiting several friends and family.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. It is very good for connection to the road network for coast and country and very easy access to Newcastle upon Tyne.
Margaret Salkeld Abingdon on thames

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times before an early flight and it has to be the best place around newcastle airport for value and quality.rooms are a good size and the beds are so comfortable.facilities are excellent and the bar and restaurant are very good also.last stayed in january 2013 and it only cost £19 for the night,beat that if you can.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank falldownalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,079 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
979 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
840 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#9 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing