We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to flying abroad and one night on the return.
We found the hotel lovely and clean and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and obliging.
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant both times.
The food was quite good but a bit pricy for what you had.
On the morning we were going home my car would not start owing to a flat battery .My wife went to reception to ask if we could get assistance localy and a male and female from reception brought a car and jump leads and got us going and found a garage for us where I had to go and get a new battery. This was a very cold and wet February morning and these people left the comfort of there office to help us.
Although this hotel is within walking distance of the airport it is very quite.
I would use it again as we only paid £29 00 per room each night;

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    297
    59
    18
    9
See reviews for
319
439
67
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight twice now in the last six weeks both on Saturdays, have to say i cannot fault it for value (Book as early as you can), the staff are very helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The rooms are clean with all you need there including modern tv! the bed was very comfy with extra pillows which is always good, and considering it is 5 minutes awaay from the airport very quiet both in terms of aircraft but also other guests in fact one of the quietest hotels i have ever stayed at.
Cant rate highly enough so if you need to stay close to the airport look no further than here.
I did not try out the resteraunt so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norwoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had to drive from Scotland to Newcastle for our flight to Malta - the flight leaving at 10.30 am - so needed an overnight stay near the airport. Excellent choice - very comfortable room, the bed was fabulous - had the best night's sleep! Spotlessly clean, great service - can't fault it in any way!

Room Tip: I cant comment on other rooms, but ours was perfect. Warm, quiet and extremely comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Planned to drive from Carlisle to Newcastle for an early morning flight, then it started snowing so we drove over to the airport the night before and checked into the Premier Inn. Warm and comfortable rooms. Nice food in the bar. Excellent value for money. May do it next time as you have a great nights sleep knowing there will be no problem in the morning getting to the airport!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for ten nights as we were visiting several friends and family.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. It is very good for connection to the road network for coast and country and very easy access to Newcastle upon Tyne.
Margaret Salkeld Abingdon on thames

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times before an early flight and it has to be the best place around newcastle airport for value and quality.rooms are a good size and the beds are so comfortable.facilities are excellent and the bar and restaurant are very good also.last stayed in january 2013 and it only cost £19 for the night,beat that if you can.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank falldownalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

You know what you get with a Premier Inn, a guaranteed night's sleep. We stayed here because it is within walking distance of the airport or, if you prefer, a 2 minute taxi ride. The hotel has a special number for local taxis, which we made use of.

The rrom itself was as expected, clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel again if we have another early flight

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Geordie_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing