We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“shopping trip....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“shopping trip....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This Premier Inn was exactly what we needed after a long and tiring days shopping in the Metro Center. Clean, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, an enjoyable evening meal, brilliant nights sleep and a cracking breakfast the following morning.... we couldn't have asked for more to set us up for day 2 of Christmas shopping in Newcastle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us.

We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and restaurant, and the team constantly strive to deliver excellent service at all times. I am very pleased to hear that you have experienced this on your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    327
    73
    19
    12
See reviews for
358
471
70
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinderwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here prior to early morning flight to Malaga and was very favourably surprised! Restaurant supplied good food at very reasonable price, room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and we slept well. Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick
Level Contributor
354 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed one night prior to flying to Barcelona. We had an early start and it saved us the hour long drive at 5 am. Rooms are great and comfortable, staff friendly, restaurant offering good, reasonably priced food. Also, we didn't hear a plane all night!

One issue for package we paid for, was the inclusive car parking - all worked very well until the return journey when we had to stand outside in the open air, in the dark, in torrential rain because no-one has erected a shelter for customers. This needs to be remedied, in relation to the UK climate. We were soaked through to the skin and it really spoiled the end of a great holiday. Come on Premier Inn, airport management and car park people - this is not good enough!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassendeanbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed here lots of time before, Really nice clean comfortable rooms, receptionist very helpful, food great. But the service was not good! The Guy in a suit, (manager?) very rude and came across really arrogant! Also he mustn't think much of his colleagues judging by his poor attitude towards them. The last time I was here (mid June) the staff were very happy and this came across in the overall vibe of the restaurant, this time, no such vibe! Resulting in a poor experience in general, I guess some changes have been made, for the poorer I might add, and as a result will choose not to eat here when I next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plattbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good stay for the purpose of travelling. I would highly recommend this hotel. Decent food and really nice staff. Five minute walk to the airport. And decent rate for parking. Thirty pounds for seven days.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night prior to catching a flight the next morning and the Hotel was an excellent base if flying from Newcastle Airport. The room was spotless and the service when checking in and also in the bar/restaurant were also superb. The walk to the main terminal is 5 minutes maximum (3 minutes if you cut over the grass )

All in all an excellent stay at a great price... :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had never stayed at a premier inn before, so didn't know what to expect.

We needn't have worried, the room was clean, and very comfy.

A lovely double bed was our base for the night, and a flat screen telly on the wall, which was tuned to all the main channels.

We had a very nice meal in the restaurant, which was well worth the money that we spent,
The serving staff took time out to ask if everything was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyryderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#17 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing