We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mansfield notts brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“mansfield notts brilliant stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

booked a one night stay over bank holiday to attend a wedding at hawton grange great location for this venue staff excelent got rooms early to get changed would deff stay here again thankyou all,

Room Tip: all rooms have just been decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    365
    81
    22
    16
See reviews for
412
541
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed one night as attending a wedding nearby. Excellent service from Premier Inn as room was available early - we had asked if this would be possible to enable us to change for the wedding after a longish car journey. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was on ground floor at the back of building so very quiet. We noticed the Park and Ride Metro was very close so would make a good base for visiting Newcastle itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnhamLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night for a wedding at Matfen hall. It was perfect: clean, well presented, good facilities, really nice breakfast and friendly and professional staff, and very cheap as we booked in advance (2 months). There was refurbishment work going on whilst we stayed but we didn't really notice it, such was our positive experience. Would definitely recommend. Top tip: this hotel is much more modern and updated that the other Premier Inn airport hotel. Our friends stayed there so we got a good comparison. Also you are basically right next to airport and metro if you need to use these facilities. Would definitely stay again if required.

Room Tip: We got a family room which was that bit bigger than a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

There are two Premier Inns at Newcastle Airport.We stay at the one which is at the airport. The other one is at Callerton, a mile or so down the road, so don't get confused. (Trip Advisor seem to be as put the reviews together) we have stayed twice, it is a 5 minute walk to the check in. Rooms have been redecorated recently, food good, staff lovely+an early am call on time!

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, at the end of the corridor away from the main car park which also feeds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here several times its really handy for the airport. Unlike some hotels this one is really quite, flights what flights. Hotel is going through a refit. Compared to many Premier Inns this one dosent really need improving. You wouldent know a refit was going on untill you see the protective covering on the main floors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northallerton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Extremely impressed with this hotel - from the cleanliness and comfort of the room to the friendly courteous staff. Everything was of excellent quality - the breakfast room and food in particular are better than much more expensive hotels I have stayed in recently.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Efficient check in and comfortable, clean rooms. High levels of customers care as premier inn often do and staying in these hotels are always a pleasure.

Comfortable beds and our family room has ample space for 4.

Big plasma tv on the wall too.

Great location for Newcastle trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidoftheLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,080 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
979 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
843 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#9 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Address: Newcastle International Airport | Prestwick, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the airport and handy for all the action at Newcastle Falcons' home stadium Kingston Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing