We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and good distance to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel the night before we were about to fly to america as it was only a short walk to the airport. Even though you had to walk a bit further than the other Premier Inn, this place was cheaper. Nice and cleanrooms and it was a place to rest our heads.

The staff were freindly and helpful,only thing to watch out about now is that Premier Inn's are charging a rate for people to pay by card. The nosie from the airport and planes went on abit longer than we thought but after 1 am they stopped.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Lady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have stayed at newcastle airport south premier inn on number of occasions, my main priority is feeling safe as a single lady away from home. The receptionsist are top class and my safety is always number 1 priority, my room number is never said out loud and they always check me in before 2om so i am never left waiting for my room. There is always a happy atmosphere and team make me feel so welcome its like my home from home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling away on business. On my last visit i was taken for evening meal along with a couple of others guests so the management could get to know us and asked what they could do to make our stay even better. Alot of other hotel chains have a lot to learn from premier inn and i wouldnt consider staying anywhere else

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

second time to stay at this hotel,first time was great, nice quite room, this time was different,asked for a quite room when i arrived and was told the hotel was full, and the room i was allocated was all that was left.

the room i was given was above the restaurant,right above the smoking area, the walls are paper thin and the windows are not doubleglazed so very noisy,
the first morning i was woken at 8am by painters on a cherrypicker scraping the walls and painting.i thought this was too early so i complained to reception, filled out their complaints form. they were suposed to get in touch via e-mail still nothing.

older type of building, rooms and hallway have a musty smell. rooms and bathrooms are a good size and spotless clean, they added an electric fan during the hot weather(nice touch). has anyone else noticed how small the mugs they leave in the room are getting.they are tiny. was it not this hotel bragging a few years ago that they use proper mugs.????????????

reception staff johnpaul & nathen were great, above and beyond their duties,really helpful friendly guys, a credit to premier inn.

newcastle is a great place to visit , people are very friendly , use the metro about 2 minute from the hotel,£3.90 for a day ticket, great value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daft-duck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to delivery a high level of service in all our establishments. It is great that the service your received from both John Paul and Nathan met your expectations our team here do endeavour to ensure all our guests are well looked after. We apologise that you were disturbed during your stay, your comments have been noted and will be followed up by the Management Team at our Newcastle Airport South hotel. Thanks again for your feedback it is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
Thank jmystockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wand3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djlanceley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
881 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#34 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing