We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep shame about the food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good sleep shame about the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The sleeping arrangements were comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming, and ideally sited across the road from the Metro station with a quick link into Newcastle.I wish I could say the same for the Fayre and Square restaurant next door. It was shabby and in dire need of a face lift,with some of the furniture needing a good clean as covered in previous diners food,the poor conditions probably accounting for the less than welcoming staff.Food was mediocre and after one evening meal we voted with our feet and ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to improve standards. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    143
    49
    18
    6
See reviews for
137
127
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

initially allocated room 47 above the restaurant which i had read could be a little noisy so i mentioned it on check in and as i was going into the room the receptionists came over and said room 49 which was bigger was available...nice touch. The room was clean, large, quiet and just right perfect

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bracebracebrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

It's a Premier Inn at the end of the day and did exactly what you expect. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly enough upon arrival and departure. I ate with a colleague at the pub / restaurant that adjoins the hotel. This was acceptable enough but in truth it could do with some TLC.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trience4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff, great value, very comfy rooms. First class accommodation. Occasional noise from aircraft outside but then it is an airport hotel! Restaurant food was a bit predictable but fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It was ok, nothing outstanding at all. I was in the Annex above the pub rather than the main hotel, and i think it could be intimidating for any ladies travelling alone - dark corridors that take a while to light up.

Receptionist was a bit confused on checking in - we had 3 rooms, 2 single, 1 double. 4 people arrived, yet she only gave keys for 2 rooms. Soon sorted out after a bit of explaining, but it should have been obvious.

The pub was decent enough for a couple of pints the night before a flight. Friendly staff.

i wish they would give free wifi rather than just for a limited time - there isnt a great deal else to do there.

Room Tip: Avoid the Annex.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I writ a review before about this hotel and it never ceases to displease. This is the second time I have stayed here and it really is a good hotel. the staff are so friendly and the hotel rooms are good enough for a couple of days or a week or so. The hotel is right next to a restaurant and pub which makes the stay even better. I'm glad to say that I will be coming back to this hotel again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is taking a trip to Newcastle.

Room Tip: You might prefer to sleep on the bottom floor as I thought they where much more silent than the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoLover_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very glad your stay with us was a good one; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divonne les bains
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Omg I am so using the guarantee tomorrow morning. No idea why but this room is so god darn hot on a normal temperature day and with no air con we have an industrial auze fan which turn the room into trying to sleep in a fan assisted oven. Forget about opening a window. Noise pollution from drunks, couples fighting and metros outside and light pollution from security lights in parking placed right next to the bedroom windows which have inadequate black out. Forget the money back guarantee I needed a room change and I couldn't 't get one. 29 quid does not make up for doing night shift followed by a very busy day tomorrow. I soooooo need to sleep premier Inn Newcastle Airport South :(

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank formergeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing