We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$88
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$25
$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$39
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$118
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
230
195
73
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
195
73
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportmetro stationadjoining pubpub next doorstayed herekingston parkcar parkgood nights sleepreception staffno lifteasy accesscooked breakfastcity centrenight staynight's sleepwheatsheafinns
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 541 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It wasn't the cheapest Premier Inn stay we've had, but we did stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. We chose to stay here to be a little bit away from the airport for noise reasons, and while the aircraft could be heard, they weren't too frequent and it mightn't bother everyone.
The room was a real family room so we could all access the beds comfortably unlike some Premier Inns where beds are squeezed in together.
It is very handy for those using the Metro, being in view of the penultimate stop to the airport. Restaurant can only be accessed from the car park, but is very bright and spacious. Wifi was very good in the evening, but not accessible in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful and bedroom had a very good range of TV stations to pick from. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've now stayed at the hotel on ten or so occasions and are treated like valued friends/family members. It is a pleasure to return to a hotel that enhances our annual visit to see friends and family in the north east. WE now consider the staff to be among those friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nice large, clean and well appointed room, with comfortable bed, plus settee and chairs. PLUS, a good sized BATH as well as good shower and plenty of hot water!! Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were fine, just the coffee a bit weak. Otherwise good. Aircraft noise not a problem. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Recently stayed at this Premier Inn and have stayed here before 2yrs ago. The reception was warm and welcoming, the room large and spacious with all mod cons, the adjoining restaurant/bar (Woodsheaf) provided good food at reasonable prices. The room was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and the carpark had sufficent room for paying guests - this Premier Inn's locality right next to the Newcastle Metro is also very convenient at just one stop from the Airport or less than 25 minutes to the very heart of the city, and depending on the length of your stay, affordable transport with options on daily and weekly tickets. Whilst this was a business trip, I would also use this hotel if in Newcastle on a leisure visit too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Quality, inexpensive and very comfortable stay the night before you fly. Take the hassle out of early morning flights. Wouldn't stay anywhere else before we fly to holiday destinations. The staff are great and as senior citizens if we have a upstairs room the staff carry them up and down for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews