We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PREMIER INN EXCELLENT YET AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PREMIER INN EXCELLENT YET AGAIN”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went to Newcastle for a wedding this week-end & stayed at the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South (Callerton Lane Ends). This was one stop on the metro from the airport, but central to where we needed to be. Excellent service from all staff. Rooms clean & tidy with all amenities. We were 5 family couples & all thought the same. The restaurant next door was good with a good selection of foods, & catered for us all very well. With the metro across the road, so easy to get to anywhere you need to be.

Room Tip: One member of our family is slightly disabled but was catered for very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUTH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and my team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    158
    65
    24
    6
See reviews for
162
154
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent 2 nights here while visiting Newcastle. All Premiers are good but this one was a real delight. Minimal noise from the airport. Excellent access to Newcastle via Metro station over the road. Rooms superb - had great fun watching the training on Gosforth RFC pitch at back! Staff very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Nicole and her trainee on Reception who took great pains to talk us through the intricacies of the local transport system and attractions. Will definitely be back to this Premier as it's a great base for the entire area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and Nicole will be pleased to receive your feedback, as our team members strive to give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The same as most Premier Inns. Clean comfortable, the usual good standard.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Spent £3 for wifi for 24 hours. Don't waste your money. The reception is awful. Go 1 mile past the airport and use DOBBIES GARDEN CENTRE, it's free. Whilst there have your breakfast, very good value for money The Wheatsheef next to the hotel is past it's best by about 10 years and is rather depressing. The evening meal is far supireor at the Premier Inn opposite the airport.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_Pat_Sumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I am never disappointed with the service and quality of the rooms. My main praise for them though is how welcoming and safe I always feel staying there even though I am often on my own (a female) with two children. The children's facilities are great in the room my it be travel cot or bed and the park outside the front of the hotel is a blessing to entertain the kids for a while. I always look forward to my stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great oakley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South, would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms the spotless, breakfast was excellent and the reception staff, waitress/waiter and bar staff were very friendly, have booked another 3 nights stay in May

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in a couple of months. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do not be put off tge fact that this hotel is so close to Newcastle airport the noise is minimal, as with all premier inn's I have stayed at the staff are a credut to this company, the breakfast can't be beaten on price and quality, this hotel is also so convenient for fans visiting St James park being only 10 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our 3rd visit & it did not fail us. The service is very friendly & the room was just perfect.
Had 2 really great nights sleep in a good sized bed. Had an evening meal and a breakfast this time - neither were a disappointment. However, the service at the bar was a little slow.
The only thing that lets the hotel down for me is having the shower over the bath - I always fear slipping so am very cautious. I would prefer a walk-in shower.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, but our friends are moving back to Leicestershire so we might not have to visit the area again.
Would always book a Premier Inn if there is one close to where we visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catkin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing