We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$25
$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$50
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
230
198
74
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
198
74
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewcastle airportmetro stationadjoining pubpub next doorstayed herekingston parkcar parkgood nights sleepreception staffno lifteasy accesscooked breakfastcity centrenight staynight's sleepwheatsheafinns
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 545 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here twice now. The first time was in the new building which is exactly what you would expect, clean, quiet and a 'standard' Premier Inn experience.
The second time I was put in one of the higher numbered rooms over the pub. This is an older building with rooms of different shapes and sizes, all well and good if you get a big one but I stayed in a corridor (or that's what it felt like).
What made this an outstanding experience for me was that some noisy guests woke me up at 2am (not the fault of the hotel) and I got a quibble free refund.

Room Tip: Any room above 43 (I think) is a lottery, some good and some awful because they are in the old building. Those below 44 are fine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binarybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for three nights whilst visiting family.Hotel comfortable and quiet no disturbance from airport. Went for breakfast on first morning as on visits to other premier inns breakfasts have been a great deal.Very disappointed at the wheatsheaf though disinterested staff, cold restuarant, poor choice, greasy food, cold tea!!! Did not eat there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We now stay at this hotel every time we fly from Newcastle airport. As ever the room was warm and the bed comfortable. Check in was quick and efficient and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful-kindly printing out the coach tickets I had left at home and checking the 1st aid box for something for me.
Good staff and a very reasonable £29 for the night made it a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back of the hotel are a little quieter (the metro goes past from early in the morning)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingManc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for xmas shopping trip into newcastle . Have used this premier inn before & wasn,t dissapointed with the standard of accomodation . As advertised modern & spotless . The staff friendly & helpful . The pub/restuarant lets the general feelgood factor down . Only used it on our first night as our meal was less than satisfactory . did use a restaurant half a mile away in bankfoot village , excellent quality & worth the 5 min drive . Will use the hotel again but not the eatery !

Room Tip: ask for a front room as rear rooms run parrallel with airport runway
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalgety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and i stayed here on way back from holiday Cannot fault the Premier Inn but the food next door let our stay down. We went down for breakast and were told that they had run out of milk???. The toast took about 3 goes on the toaster to look like toast. Just had the feeling that the staff were not to bothered and that the customers were a thing to tolerate. Would definately stay at the Inn as the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scampBridgeOfEarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews