We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

we have stayed here before and as usual its excellent standard of premier inn, staff very friendly always asking if everything ok, room was a little warm but there was a fan supplied, hope to return again soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spanador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    151
    63
    23
    6
See reviews for
156
146
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Not as comfortable as the other premier inn rooms we have had before but clean and comfortable enough for a single night stay over.

Really easy to find and only 2mins from the airport.

Only gripe was that our cups and cutlery in the room were dirty on arrival and that breakfast doesn't start til 8 so if you have an early start you go hungry.

Other that a good place to stay, but for one night only.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMingmong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

As regular Premier users my wife & I chose this one as a base for a motorcycle holiday in the N.E.
Problems started on arrival when we checked our rooms. Only 1 set of towels 1 of which had red stains on. A light did not work and the worst thing of all when I went to make tea the handle of the kettle got so hot I almost dropped it. I had to use leather motorcycle gloves to pick it up. To be fair when I mentioned this we were refunded 1 nights payment. On another day we returned to find that the room had not been made up.
All in all not what we have come to expect from this chain. This Inn could learn much from the excellent one in Harrogate where we spent the 2nd part of our holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebarcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is further than the other, but a lot closer than a other hotels I've stayed at. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the check in process is quick and easy. Over all great value for money. The room was clean etc, however I felt it was not as big as other family rooms I've stayed in, but I'm not complaining. There's a park etc outside and it's quite close to the metro centre too. There was some airport noise but it wasn't too bad, for the money anyway. Would definitely stay here again, I much prefer premier inns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kosconli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This Premier Inn was in a good location next to the Metro station which made getting around very easy. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, rooms were cleaned efficiently and well, beds were excellent. We were able to leave our bags for a few hours on check-out day, without charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for a short break; it was the cheapest at the time. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, bed and pillows wonderful. Airport noise wasn't a problem. We didn't have children with us but there is a good playground if you do. Restaurant was pub grub but good pub grub. Good value for money; 2 meals for a tenner. Metro is opposite hotel if you need it. A good base if you want to 'short break' in the area or use the airport. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

About one mile from airport. This is a good value Premier inn. A bit cheaper than the one beside airport. Getting a liittle tired round the edges but rooms v good and for £29 you can't argue. Breakfast was good but only one poor guy was serving. Needs two people, but he was great and polite in difficult circumstances.
A bit noisy first thing when planes took off?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ret40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.0 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
Address: Callerton Lane, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Newcastle Airport South hotel is an ideal stopover if you're jetting in or out, visiting Newcastle or the local area. We're only 0.3 miles from the airport and 200 yards from Callerton Parkway Metro station leading to Newcastle City Centre. After time spent in the air or out and about exploring, retire to our spacious rooms and ultra comfy beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we have you covered and with free parking for hotel guests it doesn't get much more convenient than a flying visit to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing