We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveler rating
1,269
647
130
43
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
647
130
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescolumbus baron arrivalan early flightterminal buildinggreat hotellong stayair concar parkmetro stationrooms are spaciousgood nights sleepmodern hotelreception stafffollowing morningnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently as we had a very early flight next day. Room was first class, quiet, well appointed and a very comfortable bed. We ate in the bar where the service was excellent, very friendly staff and the food was very good quality. The warm cookie on arrival was welcomed by my husband! A seamless start to our holiday and would certainly stay again. Parking is available on the long stay carpark within walking distance but there is a drop off bus if required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swisstrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Perfect if you are arriving or leaving from the airport - literally 2 minutes - it was raining hard when I left but I did not even get wet.
Rooms are good - restaurant is nice - part of a local chain, used by locals from surrounding area, pizza & pasta style italian - the wine list is good and most available by the glass.
Gym is well-equipped and was never busy when I was there.
Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful.
Convenience store in the petrol station across the street can supply all kinds of food/drink/sundries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaudi993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed for 1 night this time for a concert and everything was excellent.Had interconnecting room with a friend and could not hear a thing from them at all.Room was spotless and bed very comfy.Breakfast very good, look forward to next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear EvieCee, thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room facilities and your breakfast. I hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Best airport hotel ever. Lovely rooms and facilities. Staff really helpful and so close to Airport terminal.Would recommend this hotel to anyone even visiting city centre with train links.Good parking and food high standard at dinner

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed there for the first time last week - it has to be one of the most convenient airport hotels in the world!!!!

I arrived late - but food and drinks no probs - staf very good - rooms not bad quality - resonable size - pretty good all round.

Pricewise - a bit too much they need to price better - however - good and secure on site parking,certainly worth taking into consideratton

The sandwiches, well I don't know what the other sannies are like but the beef with horseradish was huge - a proper sandwich like you grandma would make for you after a hard days work.

You do not need any sides with this baby.

Has to be one of the best sandwiches I have had at a hotel EVER!!!

Note to hotel CHEF - WELL DONE

Make sureyou keep this size of sandwich going - great value for money.

Apart from the price, I certainly recommend this hotel - saves you having to get up at 'stupid o clock' to drive to catch an early flight

Good reception staff - nothing was a problem - check out - smooth as.

Room Tip: I would suggest calling the hotel direct and haggling - do not be fobbed off with the 'Computer/internet' is all we can offer - ask to speak to a manager
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews