We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short but sweet”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had a lovely stay here the night before our flight from Newcastle Airport, only downside was having to get out there wonderful comfy bed at 3am for our early morning flight, we ate in the bar in the evening & the food was of a good quality & enough choice for a bar menu, there is also an italian restaurant but we were happy with the choice in the bar.
The rooms are lovely & the welcome cookie on arrival was a nice touch, would definetly stay here again prior to flying from Newcastle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kswan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    600
    118
    36
    39
See reviews for
239
904
128
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay here the night before we flyed. Very close to airport. Walking distance. Very clean rooms and bathroom with toiletries. Upgraded to a deluxe room but never got this. Was informed the only difference with a deluxe room was bathrobes, fruit and water. Had a meal in the Italian restraunt within hotel which was very expensive and it's not fresh pasta.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kelly150474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great stay with a nice comfy bed .Only 100 yards from the airport and a great link with the metro as we came in on the train Brilliant coming back as we managed to get into our room early after a very long haul flight Great breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear william s, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for your kind comments. Our location makes us perfect for flying out of Newcastle Airport, and I hope that you will come back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

booked this hotel for the night before we flew to Egypt it was really nice to get a welcome hot cookie on arrival . The staff were so nice and gave us information. The rooms are really modern all black and gold and the beds so comfy. The bathrooms are really well decorated with large walk in showers. Would book again.

Room Tip: any room, can not hear the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great stay. Had a 4.30am start next morning so it was good to have a comfy quiet bed the night before. My holiday started here. Recommend to anyone who wants convenience of being within walking distance to check in!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Its a 2 minute walk to the departure lounge, and the Metro station. Direct Metro to Newcastle City Center. They do breakfast from 4am. I went there for my birthday, becase we liked the hotel, and got a good deal. With a Hilton Credit card, we got 2 rooms for free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineG_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lloyd C, thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us for your birthday, I hope that we can welcome you back for more special occasions in the future. It is very beneficial to join the HHonors scheme in order to receive special offers and opportunities at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is an excellent hotel just yards from the terminal of Newcastle Airport. We had a deluxe room which was well appointed and comfortable - ditto for the bathroom. Soundproofing was good and we slept without any disturbance.

Breakfast was the usual buffet selection with fried eggs to order. Also included quality beef and ham, and smoked salmon whilst we were there. We had a bar meal one evening - fish and chips - and very good too. The breakfast restaurant and bar staff were friendly and efficient.

The only downside is the distance from the city centre - which makes leaving bags at the hotel on your last day whilst you explore a bit impracticable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
2.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,287 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,211 reviews
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#69 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,096 reviews
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Address: Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering contemporary, upscale accommodation and ideally situated adjacent to the terminal building, express links to Newcastle city centre via Metro and the A1, it is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers.The hotel has five meeting rooms with inbuilt state-of-the-art AV and function suite to accommodate 40 to 150. Fratello’s restaurant offers guests a range of Italian cuisine with more informal dining options available in the hotel’s Columbus Bar. Boasting 179 spacious en-suite bedrooms with complimentary internet access, soundproof windows and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds; it also has a business centre, 24-hour room service, fitness centre, continental lounge and onsite car parking including Park and Fly options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing