We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$25
$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$50
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveler rating
1,270
656
132
44
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
656
132
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescolumbus baron arrivalan early flightterminal buildinggreat hotellong stayair concar parkmetro stationrooms are spaciousgood nights sleepmodern hotelreception stafffollowing morningnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,871 - 1,876 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've stayed at the Doubletree a couple of times this year and both times it has been such a pleasure.

The hotel is a relatively new build and everything is well maintained and clean. The service is very efficient and unobtrusive. Very nice rooms that are a good size and the place just simply feels like home.

The restaurant is fine, breakfast in the morning is good, however the bar is very much recommended with excellent cocktails and good bar food served. Always found the staff be very pleasant and genuinely interested in the guests.

Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at Doubletree by Hilton for 2 nights on a business trip and was blown away as I was not expecting anything significant from an airport hotel (based on past experience). Well I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very modern and CLEAN :-))) The room smelt lovely and fresh and it just did not have that typical 'hotel' smell. Linen was soft and clean, comfy pillows and bed and nice big room with a lovely bathroom. Added to this the staff were really personable and nothing was too much trouble. Very nice Italian restaurant and bar with good selection and great service. Oh yes, very quiet too! What can I say, I will be back and would highly highly recommend to everyone, not just as a business hotel! By the way, you can easily walk there from Newcastle Airport, just turn left out of the terminal and it is across the car park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good hotel, very clean and as you would expect its quite a way out of Newcastle but the price you pay is good value for money.
One thing Mr Manager if you read this review go and try the english Breakfast.
Its kept warm in those heaters with the lids on but everything is swimming in water. It is truly awful.
Surely your chef and staff could see this and it is the only negative about this hotel.
I mentioned it at checkout and hope you got the feedback.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rugbyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Loved staying here, beautiful room, cool bar and restaurant, staff very friendly, loved my cookie on arrival, any time I'm in the area i wouldn't hesitate to return. Easy walking distance to terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent stay at this hotel great value, great service and in the in house italian restaurant was a great choice for the evening meal I'm thinking of booking a flight from Newcastle airport just to use it again !

Room Tip: There all good rooms !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews