We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good service and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived at the hotel on a Sunday dinner time, easy to find right accross from front door of airport. Parked car right near hotel door. Took a small overnight bag into hotel. Left large case in car. Sunita on reception was excellent. Hotel clean,modern and efficient. Cookie a nice idea,but not my thing while trying to carry bags.Paid £102 for 1 night bed, car and fast track security for 5 nights. Bedroom was spacious, clean, modern and had everything we needed. En suite was nice and toiletries nice. Ironing board etc in room. Beds were very comfortable and there was no noise. I was with my friend and there was another couple we knew in the hotel so we met in the bar it was very efficient and comfortable. We had rang ahead and booked into the restaurant in the hotel for convenience. The hotel restaurant was very modern and clean with an Italian menu. It was ok food they pasta was very soft and over cooked for my taste. Our flight was 7.40am so we were up and ready for 5.30am. I put small bag in the car took out the big one, handed in keys at dest and walked accross to airport. Great.... When you come back you just diall 555 and car in waiting in car par next to door of airport. Will def recommend and def use again. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niki1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,776 - 1,782 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is great, clean, comfortable, and believe it or not, quiet. Staff are very friendly.
Great location. Gorgeous cookies.
Paul in reservations was very very kind and helpful, and Lorretta in the restaurant was also very very nice. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxyNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here after returning from nice at 11.30 and were shown to our room which was clean and well appointed. The downside is that this had to be the worst night sleep I have ever had due to the room temperature. It was like sleeping in a sauna and no amount of adjusting the aircon helped! I'm pretty technically minded so I'm sure that I had set it correctly so I would suggest that the instructions are included in the info pack or that the aircon is maintained properly, other than that I was pleased with the hotel and quality of furnishings

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Julieplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

my wife and I were flying to new york for a stay in the king and grove hotel ,we were going to a wedding , in new york ,
We had booked a double room and 5 days parking.(£75all in ) .the reception staff two very attentive girls and a porter that came in my car after he unpacked it put the luggage in the foyer he showed me where to park in the underground parking area .
on our return our car was outside the airport terminal for us to load up and set of on our journey .
the room was just great big roomy and the bed was magic ,the bath room brilliant every thing was better that we expected .it was quiet for an airport hotel this was also a bonus.
We were told an Italian restaurant was in the hotel ,this was a really fine eatery ,the starter the Spaghetti for me the steak for my wife very very good the 2 bottles of of wine (we only wanted one but the atmosphere of the restaurant was that good) we were never rushed and once again the staff and the decor was fabulous.
the next morning we left the hotel a short walk just yards to the terminal this was the the best hotel on sight of any airport we have stayed in ever.then we flew to new york and the hotel there could learn how to do the job well by looking at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkbCleveland.uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Wonderful experience. Staff very professional and helpfull. Clean and quiet. Next door to the airport but no noise from airplane inside the rooms that are very confortable and clean. Inside of the hotel there is a magnificent Italian restaurant. The Breackfast is great. No negative to report.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night, lovely room, clean, comfy bed. Free wi-fi, and warm cookies upon arrival. Staff friendly and helpful, would stay here again. The only negative was the bar restaurant,food took along time to arrive (we were told upon arrival at reception that food might be delayed as they were busy) and i found plastic wrapping in my meal, meal was o.k in taste. Used the gym some of the equipment has faulty earphone sockets but overall good and clean. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank emseybems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice before, it's a lovely well presented hotel and price wise quite reasonable, unfortunately the breakfast is terrible.the premier inn alongside has got much better food and your breakfast is cooked to order

Room Tip: Don't pay the extra for breakfast walk around the corner to the premier inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,264 reviews
6.4 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,060 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,321 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

Address: Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range: $79 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering contemporary, upscale accommodation and ideally situated adjacent to the terminal building, express links to Newcastle city centre via Metro and the A1, it is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers.The hotel has five meeting rooms with inbuilt state-of-the-art AV and function suite to accommodate 40 to 150. Fratello’s restaurant offers guests a range of Italian cuisine with more informal dining options available in the hotel’s Columbus Bar. Boasting 179 spacious en-suite bedrooms with complimentary internet access, soundproof windows and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds; it also has a business centre, 24-hour room service, fitness centre, continental lounge and onsite car parking including Park and Fly options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing