We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
103
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
103
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast fresh milk in the fridge friendly hosts living area self catering owners mark visiting the area converted barn stayed longer perfect place to stay little touches lovely weekend mini kitchen rooms are spacious wedding night wildlife park double bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last night to attend a wedding reception in bawtry, mark met us on the drive while he was tending to the beautiful gardens, showed us to our lodge (number 5) showed us around and explained everything to us. Prior to arrival jane had emailed me with directions and taxi numbers! Very helpful would recommend andys cabs! Lovely father son duo, lodge was beautiful clean and homely, breakfast items in the fridge/cupboard plenty of tea/coffee bits and fresh milk, no complaints here at all very enjoyable night and im sure we'll be back in the near future! Thanks mark and jane!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We had a really lovely weekend in the area and our accommodation at Home farm &lodge was very comfortable and made all the better by our very friendly hosts Mark and Jane.
They have put in a tremendous amount of effort converting the old farm buildings and land into a truly lovely set up .
Would recommend this as a very peaceful stopping place when visiting the area.
We will certainly use it again when we are next visiting the area

Room tip: Room number 7 is fabulous
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterperfik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

i genuinely could not recommend Home Farm and Lodge enough for anyone wishing to stay in the area. It is everything you expect from a well run, clean, efficient b&b and more! I stayed there for the horse racing at Doncaster this year to distance myself from the noise and bustle of the racing masses in the town and it proved to be the perfect retreat! A 20 minute drive to the racecourse (during non-peak times) but a million miles from the 6pm, drunken racecourse fallout...

The converted barn ensuite rooms are spacious and airy with a proper living area built in. There was a comfy sofa in front of the television with a coffee table in front of that to rest drinks and snacks.
There's a mini kitchen in the rooms too with a fridge, kettle toaster, microwave and sink. Plates, bowls, cups and cutlery are supplied in the rooms should you want a quiet night in with a ready meal. For the more adventurous there is a pub (the Mayflower) literally a 30 second walk away which offers some splendid fare in huge portions!

Breakfast is self service in the room with cereal, bread, a pastry, yoghurt, orange juice and fresh milk supplied in the fridge upon arrival. The wifi was easy to log in to and good quality.

Everything at Home Farm and Lodge is as it should be in a quality b&b...however they go the extra mile and make the effort to do the little touches which make a big difference. There is fresh milk in the fridge (no UHT mini-cartons for tea here). There is fresh fruit in the room (just an apple, orange and banana but that was plenty enough for me). There were a handful of sweets on the coffee table. It just makes you think that they truly want you to enjoy your stay and you're not just part of the 'churn'.

The gardens too are immaculate and should be (perhaps they are) award winning. The lawns look like they've been manicured using nail scissors, a comb and a ruler, there are (this was a mid September stay) brightly coloured flowers everywhere. Indeed wherever you look at Home Farm and Lodge it screams 'pride' and 'care' back at you.

Mark was a fantastic host (I didn't get to meet Jane), friendly, chatty, knowledgable and hugely enthusiastic, will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirBeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Home Farm for a couple of nights while we visited Doncaster, and can really recommend it. Mark & Jane are very pleasant hosts, the room was very clean and well presented. In addition, there is a pub/restaurant within a 2 minute walk and the area is really quiet.
Home Farm is ideally located, being close to Doncaster, Bawtry and Tickhill.
Looking forward to hopefully staying again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this place by chance late in the day what a nice welcoming couple and what a place spotlessly clean the room had the lot everythink you would need even for a longer stay nice and quite even had fridge toaster etc for self catering too nice bathroom and double bed perfect place to stay would recomend any one to stay here you will not be disapponted at all 10 out of 10 for mark and jane

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank alanmC5340VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews