We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Collette”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shepton Mallet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Collette...
1 review
“Collette”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing week. The apartment was very clean, with all the facilities you could ever want..It's located perfectly for beautiful walks, and not so far from places of interest like Cheddar, Glastonbury, Bath, Stonehenge, and 25 minutes to Bristol Airport.
Ruth and her husband Dean are very welcoming and also she makes amazing Pizzas from her shop. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepthoug...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy bolt-hole tucked round the back of the high street”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed here for three nights with my old mother. We negotiated a keycode door to the courtyard, up some metal steps to a roof terrace and the door to the appartment.. Up a short run of stairs to the main landing/hallway. Very well kitted-out kitchen with great light, Very comfortable sitting room with good telly and comfortable practical sofa beds - window looking out over the high street. Lovely double room up the stairs from the other rooms. Small but functional shower room with electric shower.
All spic and span, attractively decorated, brand new gas boiler providing heating and hot water.
This is a fine, well thought out appartment, a great place to hole up or use as a base for exploring,
Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for your review it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind words I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here in our apartment. It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
So pleased you found our apartment nice and cosy, Shepton Mallet is going through a transfermation at the moment, 2017 will see a new monthly artisan market held every third Sunday of the month.We hope this will bring the town alive again as the market in Frome has to it's town. Thank you for your review and it was lovely to.meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris D
1 review
“Delightful and quirky - everything you could need”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was a cosy 1st/2nd floor apartment, spotlessly clean and well furnished with everything we needed. You need to be fairly able-bodied to manage the stairs inside and outside, but this was made perfectly clear in the initial description. There is a car parking space, which is handy. The apartment looked out onto the main street, which was pedestrianized, so there was no traffic noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: None!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you Chris Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambibrook...
Exeter
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last minute and we couldn't have wished for better accommodation. The apartment was so clean and homely. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners they even printed a weather forecast for the week. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family. If we are in Somerset again we will definitely stay here, it is so central to all the tourist attractions. Wells in particular is such a lovely city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelly_12
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too many steps/stairs.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The steps from the garden are steep & dangerous. There are steps from the lounge to the hallway which I fell up twice & my husband once. There are low beams in the bedroom which we both knocked our heads on. The shower room is small with very little space to dry yourself. The owner lives on site but we only saw her in passing, she didn't bother to ask if everything was OK which I think would be the polite thing to do. She seemed rather off hand. The parking arrangements were bad. The apartment itself is OK but is situated in a run down area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
The accommodation is situated on the second floor of a 400 year old town house with many quirky features, which add to the charm of the property. VisitBritain have awarded our accommodation with 4 stars with no impending issues. There are steps leading from the pretty courtyard garden to the apartment and to the second floor. The bedroom is in the attic with an apex ceiling. The living room and the shower room ( no bath) are on the same level and the kitchen dining room is up a couple of steps. For future guests interested in our apartment there is an access statement on our website which gives a very detailed description of the layout of the rooms and accessibility. Those with mobility issues need to take the accommodation into consideration because of the different levels and steps. I try to meet all the needs of our guests and do advise guests if there are any problems to let me know as we only live downstairs and we will take into consideration guests privacy. The parking is situated off road at the back of the property with a slight incline there is room for two standard vehicles, this is also highlighted in the access statement. I am sorry that these particular guests were not happy with our property and it saddens me that they did not consider approaching us about their concerns .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing