We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a find!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Den

Coffee Den
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 01749 838938 Only recently opened - lovely food, delightful atmosphere, great stopping place en rout to Bath, friendly staff.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gem of a find!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Having visited the next excellent farm shop was in need of refuelling!!

Excellent service, great food!!

Has now been added to my mental food map for when travelling this way again. Pretty much worth taking the road for especially!!

Helpful?
2 Thank MattJames69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY ACCEPTABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Have visited the Coffee Den on many occasions and have usually enjoyed everything we have eaten. Today my husband and I ordered the special, which was slow roasted belly of pork. Am not a great lover of this dish but decided to give it a go. A little disappointing, firstly because there was no crackling on the pork which I was looking forward too, although my husband's did. The whole dish could have been warmer, but vegetables fine. Did bring this to the attention of the waitress and hope it will be rectified. All in all very acceptable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jlandrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“FAN BLOOMIN TASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Love this place - love everything about it, the staff, the food, the service 'even the wall paper in the loo' - check it out!
Hope to call in again soon - very soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although I had been to the adjoining farm shop (Jon Thorner's) before I didn't realise that this was
next door.Food was excellent as was service and surroundings.Noticeably busy for a week day.
Looking forward to trying one of their breakfasts as all food freshly cooked and locally sourced.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generous and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

There are sandwiches, and then there are Coffee Den sandwiches. All I wanted at lunchtime was a simple sandwich, but I got such a full, gorgeous, tasty one containing bacon and brie and raspberry, all served with a salad and crisps, plus coffee. It was just wonderful. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Den also viewed

Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Oakhill, Shepton Mallet
 
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 

Been to Coffee Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing