We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generous and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Den

Coffee Den
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 01749 838938 Only recently opened - lovely food, delightful atmosphere, great stopping place en rout to Bath, friendly staff.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Generous and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

There are sandwiches, and then there are Coffee Den sandwiches. All I wanted at lunchtime was a simple sandwich, but I got such a full, gorgeous, tasty one containing bacon and brie and raspberry, all served with a salad and crisps, plus coffee. It was just wonderful. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We always have wonderful latte coffees and delicious tea cakes here when we also regularly visit the farm shop next door. This week for the second time we had full English Breakfasts and have to say they set us up for the day. Superb local ingredients cooked to perfection and served by friendly smiling staff. An experience to be repeated very soon and excellent value for money. Very highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosseto, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant lunch out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place has comething of the 'American Diner' feel to it - both inside and out.- which I really liked. The staff were extremely pleasant. My 85 year old mother is confined to her (large) electric wheelchairi but had no problems in getting up to and close to a table with the minimum of difficulty and fuss. The food was enjoyable, nicely presented and reasonable value - wiith smiling, efficient service.
I liked: being able to see through to the kitchen, the decor looked well looked after, friendly atmosphere, menu to my palate :-) , newspapers available for those dining alone.
I will definitely go back there next time I'm in UK!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AliMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“go here, you won't regret it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good coffee and brilliant bacon sandwiches. Lovely and comfortable, with papers. What's not to like?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lucydog96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem hidden in plain sight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Travelling to Bristol we were looking for a place to stop for coffee. We passed some signs for the coffee den and decided to give it a go.

This wonderful place is on a small industrial estate of all things, next to a farm shop.

The staff are welcoming and friendly, as you enter you are taken a back by a wonderfully modern and comfortable setting. Light and clean with that super aroma of fresh coffee and home made food.

We had hot chocolate, Americano and Cappuccino coffees, all of which were excellent! We also had a Panini each, these were made to order with fresh ingredients, served with kettle crisps and a lovely side salad. Well worth the £5.95. The coffee was also good value, £2.20 for a large Americano £1.80 for the cappuccino.

This is definitely on the 'visit again' list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Den also viewed

Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Oakhill, Shepton Mallet
 

Been to Coffee Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing