We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B + knowledgeable about Gluten free!”

Mulberry House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shepton Mallet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulberry House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 36 Shepton Mallet B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb B&B + knowledgeable about Gluten free!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A well appointed, comfortable, very clean and pleasant B&B. We had a delicious and ample breakfast featuring lots of choice, organic food, and our daughter's GLUTEN FREE diet was well catered for too. The beds were delightfully comfortable, and our ensuite bathroom was lovely, with his & hers sinks, and a good shower for washing long hair (as many are not!). Our daughter would have liked a shower curtain in her bathroom on the first floor - particularly had she washed her hair, but said she had a good shower anyway. A peaceful, high standard B&B, and Hillary is a welcoming friendly and helpful host. Thanks for the chilled bottles of water you sent us off with, too, on such a hot day! Will certainly return when traveling that way again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding so were pre-occupied with that the whole day and night. Then we had to get home quickly the next day due to work commitments. But the building was absolutely beautiful along with the interior. It was all very clean, the bed was lovely and comfortable, the owner was incredibly nice and welcoming. My only grievance would be that there wasn't a 'proper' shower or a shower curtain on the bath/shower so I had to shower sitting down in the bath which was a new experience! But everything else more than made up for that which is why I am giving it 5 deserved stars. We hope to visit again and have more time to explore the surrounding area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lufcwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Mulberry bed and breakfast is the best place to stay if your considering to stay around the shepton mallet area. With easy access to bath and bristol and other great local areas. The owner makes you feel so welcome your made to feel as if your home from home. The house is beautiful, the breakfast is fantastic and the hospitality is first class. I've been regular at the mulberry house bedford and breakfast for the last 3 years and would never even consider staying somewhere else. So if your looking to visit that part of the country then I would highly recommend stay at mulberry house bed and breakfast. Great service and fab bed and breakfast to stay at. You'll be made to feel at home from the moment you step through the door.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samson35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere homely to stay in Shepton, look no further than mulbery house. I researched the area beforehand and found this fabulous b and b via google. I was made to feel at home from day one of my stay. The breakfast is fantastic, with a range of cereals and a hot option of a full english if desired! The location is contryside bliss, with only the ripples of the river for company. The bedroom and ensuite are spotless, and the bed very comfortable. Everything you would want from a b and b and more. I would recommend this luxurious stay to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havannaclubrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

One is assured a warm welcome from Hilary in a beautiful character home. Everything is perfect, quality and spotlessly clean. In peaceful surroundings, sleep is undisturbed! A full English breakfast, or a choice, will set one up for the day.

Many thanks Hilary for making us welcome, we enjoyed our perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Beautifully welcoming and comfortable bed and breakfast, tranqil surroundings, spotlessly clean, peaceful and relaxing rooms. Would highly recommend staying here, breakfast was perfect and extremley tasty.
Thank you for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegreenfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a superb b&b run by Hilary, a warm and friendly host. The b&b is in quiet surroundings with a lovely stream running near by. The accommodation is superb, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. The lounge was lovely to relax in and the kitchen for breakfast is a great place to start any day! Hilary's attention to detail can be seen throughout, a very warm and caring host. The bed was great and we slept well here. The breakfast was excellent, fresh juice, cereal, tea, coffee and a great fry up. The 30 minute call for breakfast is a great idea! We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a lovely stay at your super B&B.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepton Mallet hotels
1.6 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
948 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Masonic Lodge B&B
The Old Masonic Lodge B&B
#8 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cannards Well
Cannards Well
#2 of 2 in Cannards Grave
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bowlish House
Bowlish House
#4 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highwayman Inn
Highwayman Inn
#33 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#9 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mulberry House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Mulberry House Back Lane | Darshill, Shepton Mallet BA4 5HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry House Bed and Breakfast is part of a four storey house in a conservation area. We provide relaxed, comfortable accommodation within walking distance of Shepton Mallet and close proximity to Bath & West Showground, Glastonbury and Wells.The house is built on the site of an old silk mill, which was demolished in 1975, two days before the preservation order was issued. The new house is built with the stones from the original building, which is reputed locally to be the mill which made the fabric for Queen Victoria’s wedding dress. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry House Bed And Breakfast Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing