We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Middleton House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor House Inn(Ditcheat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowlish House(Shepton Mallet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longbridge House(Shepton Mallet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhill Inn(Oakhill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shrubbery Hotel(Shepton Mallet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplestone(Shepton Mallet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thatched Cottage Inn(Shepton Mallet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prestleigh Inn(Shepton Mallet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
239
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath west showgroundwarm welcomehomemade flapjackshome from homeroyal bathquiet locationopen countrysideperfect hostscomfortable and enjoyable stayattentive hostsrooms are spotlessly cleanon arrivalbreakfast was excellentthe blue roomtwin bedded roomguest loungespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 244 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On arrival we were greeted with a very welcoming smile & the offer of a cup of tea & a slice of cake which was lovely & very welcome after a long drive. The room was spotlessly clean & the bed was very comfortable we slept well each night. There was plenty of wardrobe space with hangers & loads of drawers this room was just great. Toilet & shower were very clean with plenty of towels. There was also a guest lounge that was lovely. The breakfast was excellent full English cereals, fruit, Yogurt & fruit juice every thing to start the day & if it was not there they would get it for you. Whilst we were there Yvonne had a Birthday & as we were going out for the evening Gill asked us to wait a minute then came back with two pieces of cake with lit candles on & a card singing Happy Birthday. This was GREAT!! & made the trip for us. Thank you Kevin & Gill for a great few days we look forward to staying with you again.

Room Tip: No tips just book you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovalball13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and Christine stayed at Middleton House at the beginning of October and what a wonderful B+B it is. Our hosts Gill and Kevin were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Gill is here, there and everywhere looking after her guests. Our room overlooked the countryside and was lovely and peaceful. The room had lots of thoughtful touches you don't normally find in other B+B's.
Gills breakfast was delicious with a great selection fresh fruit and cereals. We will definitely be back for another stay. Thank you Gill & Kevin for looking after us

Room Tip: Only 5 mins from the Bath & West Showground, nice quiet location, short walk to Shepton Mallet, Great Hosts
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed in August this year for 6 nights. It was my third visit to this excellent B+B. The house is lovely, warm and homely. Gill and Kevin are wonderful hosts. They are extremely accommodating and helpful and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. The food is excellent with a wide choice of options. The cooked breakfasts are cooked to perfection and delicious! They happily provided me with gluten free toast too! I would have no hesitations in recommending this B+B and am already planning my next stay for the same time next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights. Gill and Kevin were exemplary hosts! They were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were exceptionally clean! Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again! Also, the house was a short stroll from the town centre and Tesco, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelcam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have stayed with Kevin and Gill twice now and intend staying again next year. They are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble - I feel the cold so asked for an extra cover for the bed (having not found the one already in my room) but they changed my duvet into a thicker one, when they could have just added an extra layer. The house is at the end of a road where fields start so it is peaceful and all bedrooms have countryside views. Spotlessly clean rooms with plenty of storage space and a comfortable bed. It is a few minutes drive (or walk) into Shepton Mallet, with a Tesco the first shop you come to, and ideal for the Bath and West Showground which is less than 10 minutes drive in the other direction. It makes a very comfortable base from which to enjoy a break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews