We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home; would highly recommend”
Review of Belfield House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belfield House
Ranked #20 of 36 Shepton Mallet B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Belfield House is a an exceptional B&B run by two of the nicest hosts you will find. I had the pleasure of staying there for two nights in May 2011. My room was small yet comfortable and very clean. The location is also wonderful - far enough from the center to be quiet and peaceful, and yet a short walk away. The breakfast was top-notch complete with fresh produce. Rosie and Charles went out of their way to accommodate me on more than one occasion that I am grateful for. Also, the value of this B&B cannot be beat; I've paid twice as much for a fraction of the quality on multiple instances.

In short, a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 and would definitely stay again.

The bedroom was spacious and well equipped with lovely soft towels and nice firm bed. Breakfast was tailored to me as a veggie, was produced quickly and was piping hot.

The decor was slightly dated but everything was spotless and the ensuite shower room had clearly been redone recently.

The owners were friendly and helpful.

The price was only £40 for one night single occupancy of a double room and I thought this great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Secretscot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Rosie & Charles were superb hosts - a really nice couple. We stayed for two nights & would definitely return for a longer stay. Centrally located for everything & two minutes walk from an award winning fish & chip restaurant. The bedroom was a very comfortable en-suite (no traffic noise) with lots of little extras that are normally overlooked - alarm clock, tissues, room spray. The hospitality tray was full of goodies & loved the hot chocolate. Breakfast was very tasty, freshly cooked & a good of choice of cereals, self service toast, juice etc. The coffee was especially good - & I am very fussy on that subject!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden are quieter & also warmer in the cooler weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

To be honest I couldn't really fault the place. The owners were quick responding to emails and booking online was no problem. The single room I had was fine and the breakfast in the morning was great. They even went out of their way to help me when I left something behind in the room. The only slight negative (which didn't take anything away from my stay) was that the decor was a bit dated. Again this didn't affect my stay which was pleasant and I couldn't complain at the price of £30 for a single.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank openshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We recently stayed at Belfield House B&B for a few nights. It is quite close to the centre as well as a few nice pubs. The owners made us feel very welcome and were on hand to offer advice and directions.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we slept very well. The breakfast was really nice with good quality produce and lots of choice. The free WiFi was a great surprise and allowed me to catch up with some emails.

As far as B&B's go you will go a long way to beat this one and is great for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepton Mallet hotels
1.4 mi away
The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
3.2 mi away
Whitecroft Farm B&B
Whitecroft Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Pylle
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cannards Well
Cannards Well
#2 of 2 in Cannards Grave
186 reviews
4.4 mi away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
235 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Natterjack Inn
The Natterjack Inn
#1 of 2 in Evercreech
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfield House

Address: 34 Charlton Road, Shepton Mallet BA4 5PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
Price Range: $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfield House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Belfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfield House Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing