We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seafield House
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial(Brighton)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$166
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$142
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Brighton)
$134
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$135
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
62
54
35
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
54
35
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb broom was cleanon arrivalliquid soapparking facilitiesquorn sausagesthe ground floorsmall bathroombreakfast was excellentfull englishlovely showershower and toiletper daykippersneeded somewheremueslifruit juice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 174 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights at the Seafield Hotel 8th-9th Feb 2013.
On arrival everything was exactly as we had requested including the FREE off-road parking space that we had asked for.
The guy in reception (Frank) was very welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for him.
The particular room we had requested was ready for us although we were an hour earlier than expected.
The little things that make a difference were great such as a small bottle of wine, 2 glasses, 2 bottles of mineral water, 2 cans of soft drinks and complimentary bath robes in the room. These simple little things can so often be overlooked by some small hotels.
The breakfast was superb and service very good indeed even down to a request when we booked for 1 of the full breakfasts being "gluten Free". Sausages and bread were ready and waiting ! thats actually a first for me.
All in all we were very happy with our stay, the only tiny gripe is that the mattress on the bed was a little "aged" and maybe could be replaced, otherwise we highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value for money short stay in the Brighton area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wot_it_says_on_the_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This guest house, which is actually in Hove, not Brighton is a good place to stay if you are in the area. It is just off of Church Road, Hove, which is quite a busy street with a good choice of bars and restaurants. If you are desperate to go into Brighton, you can walk, although it is a good 30 - 40 minutes by foot, but for eating out in the evening, there is enough choice locally without the need to travel further.

We arrived after midnight following a late flight and the owners had thoughtfully provided us with a key code to get in the front door.

Our room was one of the better ones that they offer - Brunswick - but situated on the second floor, which was a bit of a pain to get to with two heavy suitcases as there is no lift. The room itself was nicely decorated with some thoughtful touches, such as a small bottle of wine, chocolates and flowers. The bathroom was small but perfectly functional and very clean. Two comfortabel armchairs were also in the room which allowed us to sit somewhere other than on the bed. The bed itself was quite small and not the most comfortable that we have stayed in. My wife had a bad night's sleep on the first night and reckoned that the bed was the 5th most uncomfortable bed she had ever stayed in. (She does that sort of thing when she can't sleep). I didn't think it was anywhere near as bad as that though. The following morning she asked for a change of pillows because the original ones were feather and quite hard. We got some soft fluffy ones on the second night and she slept perfectly ok - as did I.

The breakfast was served in the basement, but in a light and airy room. The quality of breakfast was very good - a decent choice and well cooked.

Staff were polite and friendly and seemed happy to help us.

Overall, i have a good impression of Seafield House and would stay there again when next in Hove.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are apparently better but remember there are two flights of stairs to climb!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

On the back of several positive reviews, my wife and I booked into the Seafield prior to Xmas. I'm happy to agree with comments regarding the staff's attentive and friendly nature, the cleanliness of the property and the comfort of our room. I would suggest, if you drive, that you maybe email in advance as there are a few parking bays (Brighton is notoriously bad for car parking). The location of the Guest House is also good, with several eateries in walking distance and a myriad of local pubs (I would recommend The Sussex just down the road - lovely chilled out vibe in an old hotel). The sea front is 5 minutes away and the main pier about 30 minutes stroll. All in all, highly recommended - especially for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornish_Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were very impressed with this guest house, the staff were fantastic and the room was nice and clean. Loved how soft the carpet was and the bed was really comfy! We stayed in the Brunswick room on the top floor. We really felt at home there and the cooked breakfast was really good. A special thank you to the receptionist who was very sweet and helpful too! I will certainly be recommending this guest house to friends and family! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRoome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very Very good. But make sure you ring and book a car parking space WHEN you make the booking.Breakfast is 5 star lots of choice v good service.
You may wish to take ear plugs but only for the seagulls in the early morning lol.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room well worth the extra
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews