We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Own Front and back doors Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Own Front and back doors
Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Meet Muga and Mango - they love to play
Modern fully equipped kitchen
brand new bathroom with lashings of hot water
A new, fantastically comfy bed awaits you..
Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage
A nice place to chill
access to the lovely gardens
Anyone for tea?
Access for guests to the house swimming pool
Access to large swimming pool, calm space to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Goodvin59
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Colebrook road. The owners were away when we arrived but we were given clear instructions for our arrival. The apartment was modern and private with its own little garden space.
We took our dog with us and he was very much at home in the large garden. We met Hilary the owner over the stay and we were lucky enough to meet her new puppies.
We loved our stay and hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
Thank you - it was lovely to host you and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellarwer...
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend visit”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My daughters and I spent a very enjoyable weekend visiting Brighton and we had a comfortable stay at Hilary’s. We arrived early and Hilary kindly accommodated us with early book-in. We hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcguiganc...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My mother and I stayed here as it was a more affordable option than staying in Brighton itself it was only a brief overnight stay but we did meet Hillary who was a lovely host we got the bus into town but it seemed to take a long time getting there because of traffic and stopping at every stop so a taxi is a better option for convenience it was nice staying just that bit out of town to avoid the busyness and noise so this accommodation is perfect for a peaceful and safe stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stegsukuk
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Upon booking Hilary was very helpful as I had to change my dates,communication was fantastic.
The premises were very easy to find and only a 15 to 20 minute drive to Brighton sea front although we opted to walk with Percy the pug which took just short of an hour,the route being very straight forward.
The first thing we noted when arriving was how clean everything was and a lovely touch finding bagels and a bottle of Pinot which my partner Clare was very pleased with!
The cupboards also contained all condiments and oils etc for cooking.
The garden is outstanding with a gorgeous swimming pool which unfortunately we didn’t get to use due to the weather...next time we will book in August to take advantage of it !
There’s a Sainsbury’s and a Co-op within short walking distance for any shopping needed and there’s also several nice bars and cafe / bistros about 20 minutes walk away on the way to Brighton seafront.
If your considering staying here I’d highly recommend it...thankyou Hilary for a lovely break we look forward to seeing you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you. I look forward to hosting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. Brilliant little place just 15 mins from Brighton town. Hilary is a great host, keeping in touch, answering questions and very helpful, even checking that everything was ok from France where she was on holiday at the time. The apartment was cosy, spotless, well equipped and perfect for us with plenty of parking as we had family popping in on the Saturday. Will definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you and you are welcome any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eight and half Colebrook road”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely place, very clean and comfortable. Hilary was very nice and left us welcome and wine and bagels. The cottage is a 20 min drive to Brighton with very easy bus access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing