We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of Sini Restaurant

Sini Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 301 Restaurants in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant served the most delicious food I have had for a long time. The lamb dishes are delicious and the service is friendly. Highly recommend if you are in Hove and want to visit a friendly, family run restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindajanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    57
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been at Sini last Sunday lunch time. Such a good find. Great food and atmosphere, sat outside and enjoy the sun as well. Liked the turkish music too. We had 2 course meal and paid just £7.95. Staff very polite with good customer service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham_White_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good value”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had the six mezes for £10.95 a head and couple of Turkish beers. The food was very good, the beer excellent and the service friendly and efficient. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben_the_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It is the first time we have been to Sini and we really enjoyed our meal. we had 6 mixed meze to share. The food was excellent, tasty and fresh. Service great too. Will definitely be back to try some of the delicious sounding main meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our Favourites”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well, we've been going back for over a year and have not noticed a reduction in quality or quantity (have just read some less-than-favourable other reviews). The reason we return is because we know we will be served a good, tasty meal, at a very reasonable price, by polite and charming staff.
We always choose a selection of meze to share, and the feta salad side order. The food has been consistently delicious, and there is always plenty. I can't comment on the meaty mains, but as vegetarian diners we have plenty to choose from on the menu.
And on recent visits the place has been busy, sometimes full. Those people come back again and again too, probably for the same reason as me - they know they'll get a good meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneandMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sini Restaurant also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing